Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We have made this recipe 2 years in a row now and its wonderful! The cookies are so light and mild tasting. My son and I used the cookie press method and then dunked half of the cookie in melted semi sweet chocolate chips. They were very impressive and sooooo simple to make. If using a press there is NO need to chill the dough. If you like a sweeter cookie sprinkle them with plain white sugar and colored sugars for a more festive look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sombraluz83
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I had to modify the recipe for allergies (eggs and dairy). I used Soy-free Earth Balance for the butter and cornstarch and water for the egg. They came out a bit soft, but to be expected with substitutions. I'll have to keep tweaking this to be able to roll them. They taste great though! Turned these into thumbprint cookies and some with sprinkles! The family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Quick and easy they taste great and the kids loved helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I suggest two small variations. 3/4 cup sugar instead of a whole cup and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder. The result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I'm in love with this recipe!!!! Sooo easy and deliscious. I replaced the sugar for Stevia and about a 1/2 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Absolutely great! Gonna keep a batch frozen at all times. Yummmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and I liked it. The recipe was easy to prepare and bake. The taste was light and fluffy and not too sweet. I was apprehensive about trying this recipe because it did not require baking soda, so I wonder how would it rise without that type of key ingredient, but it did so very well. PS I used margarine instead of butter. You dont have to wait an hour for it to chill and I used a mixer to combine all ingredients thoroughly. miss1young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love these cookies. I cut the flour to 2 1/2 cups and make drop cookies (no need to chill). The last batch I made, I left out the vanilla and added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and 1/2 teaspoon lemon zest. They're wonderful! Very delicate lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe was easy to follow and the cookies are DELICIOUS! We ate them right out of the oven and thought they were great. To our surprise, they were even tastier the next day! Fun easy Recipe to make with kids. Get some cookie cutters and have some fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe and changed a few things.....I put lemon extract in the mix, and I rolled the cookies in little balls and pressed holes in them and filled them with raspberry fruit spread. It was good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Edmonds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The taste is so average and trust me I am generally a huge fan of every recipe I have tried on here. This one is not great at all! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States