Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy, Good, Soft. I didnt even roll it out, I just put dough in my hand, squished it, and slapped it onto the pan. Turned out perfect, or what I consider perfect because they were soft & yummy. Bland, but I'm okay with it, still sweet. It's like a tea cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Easy recipe=good cookie! I had gobbled three cookies without thought while the cookies were cooling.I think next time I am going to lessen the sugar...maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were wonderful! Such easy cookies to make and if you make them nice and thick they don't get too hard. They also go wonderfully with cream cheese frosting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This didn't turn out at all... I wasn't even able to get it rolled out... when I got the recipe finished it was just a crumbled mess. I accidentally added all of the eggs at the same time, that might have caused it ... even so, it wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I like this recipe because there is a lot of experimenting and changing u can do. If you aren't going to cut out shapes, have less butter, more egg and cook at 325 for 20min. They will be softer and have a cake-like texture on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugenia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Easy recipe, but it's missing something. Vanilla maybe? I don't think I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
the cookie itself is not bad.However it is a bit hard,prefer a chewy cookie.I think some baking soda or baking powder might help with the problem. It does need some flavor.Original batch was cooked as the recipe said,second batch cooked with 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and butter flavoring and the result was much better.A softer cookie with a rich butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I cant believe that i spent so much time rolling out the dough and cutting it. THey were so hard and bland sorry i will not make this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
The first time I made them, they came out good. I made them with cinnamon applesauce instead of eggs. But now they taste more like tough biscuits with sugar whenever I make them, whether I use eggs or applesauce. Would more butter help? I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was an easy recipe, and the flavor is good (I added vanilla; however, the texture was more like a cracker, a Wheat Thin, perhaps. Won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States