Butter Cookie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very tasty, particularly for some cheesecakes which you just don't want to be overwhelmed by graham crackers. Just note that cinnamon should only be added to certain crusts, depending on what you are putting in it. Shortbread cookies work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I cut back on the butter because others said it was greasy, but other than that, I followed the recipe. I wanted an easy crust for my kids to use with an almond pear tart. Well, it WAS easy, but the taste really took over the whole tart. I thought the crust was too sweet and too hard, and the cinnamon was quite strong. I don't think I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I use this to make the cream cheese pie also on this site. I don't know anyone who doesn't love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Came out great! Next time I will probably cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Bowman
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good! Much better than the store bought! My husband has a favorite non-baked cheese cake that is his Mother's recipe, and he said this made mine even better than hers! Gotta love that! Thanks Nona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Left out the cinnamon, and used for banana cream pie. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I actually used gluten free Scharr Shortbread cookies for a great celiac friendly pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This worked out well and was easy to make. The cinnamon was not good because I used it with chocolate pie filling. Also mine turned out a little wet after the filling sat in the pie shell for 2 days. Not sure if that was normal or if it was just the filling I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southwest, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This crust is SO good! I used it for key lime pie and I will NEVER use graham cracker crust again! However, I do think there's a bit too much butter in this recipe... it made the crust a little greasy and when it cooled it was kind of hard like candy. I will DEFINATLY make this again but I'm going to try it with less butter to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great, basic and easy to make crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.lisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States