Butter Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it! Very easy vegetarian meal. Even my meat-lover husband loved it. Eat with yummy naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee and this was delicious! Note: I used milk. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veron123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
While this recipe was very easy to make, I found the end result to be kind of bland. I think it could benefit from an additonal ingredient that's more flavorful than potatoes and chickpeas. Maybe peas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It was really yum, I was surprised! Went well with rice and prawn balchao (a goan prawn pickle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
A Little Spicy But Really Good! Make sure you cook the onions really thoroughly before adding the rest of the ingredients. Simple to make and delicious but on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made as directed. It was very fragrant (my apartment smelled like cumin for days!). One of the guys didn't like it at all; the husband and I thought it was okay. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used 1/2 cup light sour cream instead of cream as the recipe called for. Also, I did not use condensed tomato soup because I didn't have any. Instead I had 3/4 can tomato sauce. Cooked for a little longer to bring out the flavours. Will definitely make again, but will add something to give it a little more heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is so good. Made it for dinner because I love curry. It tasted wonderful and was so easy to make. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was really good!!! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. I'm not a big fan of cooking with canned soup, but this one worked. And it was totally simple to make. Tasted even better next day for lunch. It was actually less spicy the next day for some reason. I'm keeping this in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States