Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Do not press the graham crumbs too hard on bottom. Makes it hard to cut when it's frozen. Other than that, this is a real keeper. This is the one that you make when you want to wow them. This is "that" dessert that everyone remembers. YUMMO!!!! Thx lorielee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was good, but the "brickle" tasted like flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Family loved, just had a difficult time with crust it stuck to bottom of the pan, not sure what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was amazing. My family said it's their new favorite dessert. I agree with the other reviewers that one 9" pie goes a long way. It's very rich so I cut the pieces smaller than I normally would have. I'd be interested to make it again and use chocolate sauce rather than the carmel. Definitely a five star recipe and very easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathfas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent. As others have said it is incredibly rich and sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was fabulous! I made it a day ahead of time to take to a house warming party and it was very well received! I made my standard graham cracker crust (1 1/2 c. graham cracker crumbs, 4 T. butter, 1/4 c. sugar) and used a 9 1/2” springform pan. I was afraid of burning the oat mixture, so I lowered the oven temp to 375 and baked it for about 15 minutes. After crumbling I returned it to the oven for about 5 more minutes. I assembled this as the recipe indicates, but used far less caramel topping and tried to keep it away from the sides of the pan. The next day I ran a hot knife around the sides of the pan so it would release easily and it did. To cut this into serving size pieces, I heated my chef’s knife under hot water and wiped it dry in between each cut. I got nice clean cuts and 16 smallish servings. I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was so good no one believed I made it! Lol! It is rich but everyone loved it and commented how luscious it was! I did as some suggested and gently patted the graham cracker crust instead of pressing, so it was easy to cut and eat. It is easy to make and even better to have in the freezer on hand! I did make it the day before to be sure it was thoroughly frozen! Thank you! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good dessert. Instead of pecans, I used crushed butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Just made this for a potluck bbq with 8 families. RAVE reviews! I was so very proud of how not turned out and it looked like a professional chef made it- and I am far from pro...! Make this the night before so you will ensure it will be firm when you serve it- I froze it for 6 hours and was barely ready. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States