Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved it!!! It was very simple to make (and I don't spend a lot of time in the kitchen)! Absolutely delicious! I made it for my pokeno night, and everyone inhaled it! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I however, made a few changes. I didn't add 1/4 cup sugar to the crust, I added 3 pinches. I was trying to cut down on the sweetness. I added 2 blocks of cream cheese instead of just the 1, to achieve that goal. With that being said I used the rest of the measurements given. I baked my crumble at 350 for 10 minutes. I have a gas stove so 400 at 10 minutes would have burnt it. But other than the few changes I made it is fantastic. Be warned though, if taking this out to any functions have the recipe and plenty copies in hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapmanville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominique Bullock
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
HOLY CRACK-A-MOLY!!! This cake was insanely amazing!! It is like cake crack (I'm going to trademark that'll). I can't stop eating it. I'm so glad I had people over last night to help me eat some of it, and that I don't live alone so that I have someone one help me eat it today. If I lived alone I would end up like Miranda from Sex And The City and eat it out of the trash. I tweaked the recipe a little, and I definitely think it made it better (even though I have never made it exactly as the recipe described). First I used dulce de leche instead of caramel sauce. I also didn't freeze the cake all the way, so it was creamy and fluffy. Oh my god it was so good I can't even describe it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This dessert is Awesome!! I doubled the recipe and used an extra creamcheese and only one can of condensed milk and it was still sweet enough:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for my granddaughter's birthday. I freely admit that I ruined my Paleo diet by "tasting" this. Okay, I tasted it a LOT. I saved this for when I am feeling naughty. It's worth the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Reoh
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this once for Christmas and everybody loved it. Now, for the holidays this is the dessert I make and instead of making the crust I just buy the graham cracker crust and it works perfectly. This is the favorite dessert now instead of carrot cake!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
More stars needed! My ten family members loved this recipe as did my other guests on a previous occasion. Now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
If any recipe on this site deserves 5 full stars, this it it! I make a dessert at least once a week for our church community group and they love to sample the weekly bounty. I can assure you that everyone voted this as the best dessert! Comments ranged from, "this is better than the cheesecake factory, the only way this could get better would be to eat it in bed, quit your day job and bake", etc. I followed the recipe exactly, except I toasted the pecans before adding to the brickle mixture. I froze in the deep freezer over night before serving. Yes, this is a very sweet dessert - but hey, it's dessert. Make a pot of coffee and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fabulous! Easy to make, and a very showy dessert. I took this out to my parents' for Fathers Day. Everybody loved it. It is rich, but so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States