Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Wonderful! Every time I make this...people ask for the recipe. I almost don't want them to know how easy it is. Next time, I am going to make my caramel fromsweetened condensed milk like other users have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Awesome!! I made it exactly as is with a little added chocolate to drizzle. It looks so beautiful and tastes so wonderful. I will make this again and again but next time when there are more people around so the left overs can't tempt me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
OMG! Over-the-top delicious! Please DO use any and all non- or low-fat ingredients you can because you won't be able to tell much difference. I certainly hope that you like SWEET when you make this because it is decadently that! Just follow the directions and give it plenty of time to set (at least 8 hours). The caramel sauce just slowly oozes out, just as if to dare you! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
STEP A WAY FROM THE PLATE!!!! OMG!!!! Delicious. I can say wow...totally amazing. My family just asked me where I came up with this recipe....here...allrecipes. :) This is totally sinful and soo yummy. I used Sugar free Caramel Sauce made with Splenda and fat free Cool Whip, fat free sweetened condensed milk and far free cream cheese....the butter was I can't believe it's not butter, as well. But man alive, no one would ever thing, this was a low fat dessert, I can't think of using splenda as the sugar replacement in the crust, it might work. But hmmmmm soo good. It's has a great crunchiness to it, it almost taste like Ice Cream, it's just so darn good. It really was easy to follow on the directions and the ingredient list is really simple and not extravagant...As simple as this recipe is, it makes you feel you went and purchased it from a local ice creamery store....At a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Everyone loved this!! It's veeeeryy rich though. Next time I may shave a little chocolate between the layers and on top, but it's to die for as it is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wow. Very tasty dessert. I put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Had trouble serving with the crust (next time I will spray cooking oil before I bake the crust. Also would prefer a thicker crust (with some many layers of sweet). I did omit the caramel as others mentioned it is already very sweet and rich. Also next time I would make probably 25-50% more (butter brickle) as the middle layer gets lost among thhe cheese. Even after freezing over 2 nights it still starts to melt within 5 minutes of serving but tastes good even slightly melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This little number is deeelish! Made it exactly as written out of respect to the contributor, family week at the beach and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was SO good! I disagree with other reviewers about the richness. It was not to rich for me and my family, and my family doesn't like things that are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this for my mom's birthday and it turned out excellent! Everyone loved it and I've already been asked to make it for other family members' birthdays. This recipe is extremely easy to make, even for a very inexperienced baker like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie1140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States