Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This dessert is beyond awesome. It received rave reviews from everyone who tried it, and it was super easy to put together. I made it pretty much exactly as written, except I didn't use quite as much caramel (it was really sweet already!) and I also toasted the brickle mixture for about five minutes after I crumbled it to make it more crispy. The finished dessert looked beautiful and tasted even better. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...it is unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It was very good...but ridiculously sweet. Like most fudge, a very very small piece will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this pie exactly as directed and it was wonderful! My family and company loved it. I will keep this recipe and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent. I used the Dessertlovers Caramel Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Just can't get enough of it!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I was so excited to make this and I will say it did turn out beautiful...but...it is WAY to sweet and I like sweet things. We each had a piece and the rest has sat in the freezer. I will agree that this needs to be frozen over nite. I won't be making this again...sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I'm giving this a 5 since technically I didn't make this like I was supposed to. I used margarine instead of butter- didn't think it'd make much of a difference but it DOES- oh well, live and learn. and the freezing taking SEVERAL hours is no joke....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hankis DeWald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! Amazing RICH dessert! This dessert is a little labor intensive but well worth it. It got rave reviews from all that I served it too. I used Dessertlovers caramel sauce from this site too, sooo good, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States