Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This pie is amazing! My whole family could not stop eating it. Instead of making the crust, I happened to have 2 graham cracker pie shells at home that I used which saved on time. I made the pie filling exactly as directed, and to my surprise, it filled up both shells. 2 huge pies instead of one!! Does it get any better? Yummy! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved this! I didn't make any changes...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent dessert! My whole family from 11 years old to 57 years old went bonkers over this! Perfect as is, no need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Awesome dessert. I made this dessert as is for our last July 4th family get together and it was the hit of the party. Everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for company and it was a big hit with all. The presentation is impressive and the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious!!!!! A crowd pleaser for sure but extremely messy no matter how long it freezes. I think next time I wont add as much whipped topping to see if it will become a bit more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I make desserts for my family functions all the time and this is by far the best one I have ever made!!! The white part people thought was ice cream...very rich but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This dessert is incredible! I followed the reciped exactly, except for the pecans. Instead of pecans I used honey roasted peanuts because thats what I had on hand, and I cant imagine not using them for this recipe again! They were prefect with it! I made two of these and they were inhaled by 6 people, three of which arent real big on sweets too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Yes, VERY sweet and rich, but delicious if you like that. Best served in cooler weather as it does melt quickly. I was actually very scared it would not turn out since the cheese mixture was WAY too soupy to maintain the layers. Everything just jumbled together, but after frozen it still tasted great and did not matter at all that the layers did not work. I cut the sugar in the crust and in the butter brickle to half. I think next time I will omit the sugar in the crust entirely and half the brown sugar in the butter brickle. It is just TOO overly sweet with all that sugar. But to each his own... Oh yeah, and I used slivered almonds in place of the pecans and it was also fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very very good. very sweet though and melts extremely fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States