Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I really wanted to like this dessert after reading all the rave reviews. This is a good dessert, but not out of this world good. I bake a lot, so I have a few real winners, but this won't be in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Amazing!! I did not make this but a friend of mine did and served it at a 4th of July party. Everyone LOVED it!! Can't wait to create myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ainsworth, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was A-MA-ZING! I made it in a 9X13 and followed the recipe exactly. (Small addition was some salt on the oat crumbles while still hot out of the oven). I brought it to our 4th of July swim party and expected to bring quite a bit home b/c it was so rich. NOPE! Brought home a clean dish instead. Everyone raved over it... YUM! I think I am going to do this around the holidays but mix in an apple pie filling mix into the cream cheese filling and add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the oatmeal crumbles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
MARVELOUS and a huge hit. You have to use your food processor a couple of times but for such a different and tasty dessert, this is really quite fast... and it comes out looking like something from a bakery. Perfect for summertime gatherings. Make the day before to ensure enough freeze time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is an absolute must try dessert. Yes, it is rich. But the nice thing about this is that the leftovers can be frozen and thawed later. I used 1/2 fat free cream cheese and 1/2 reduced fat cream cheese, fat free condensed milk and light cool whip. It was great even with the lower fat ingredients, so I can't even imagine how awesome it is with the "real thing". The whole gang - from 6-40- loved this dessert. I will definitely make again, and probably for the next party we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I read the reviews and knew it would be an awesome dessert. Everyone loved it, I kept it frozen until we served it. Then I slid it onto a cake plate & the caramel started to drip down the sides, even my weight concious sisters had to have a piece. The whole family loved it. I will definetly make this again! It also stayed pretty firm standing at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Ok, so the hubby (who is VERY picky) said this was the best thing he has ever eaten!! EVER! We made this for a friend's birthday and it was SOOO good. Creamy, crunchy, gooey, sweet, salty, and simply just amazing. We have been calling it FANTASTICO. Definitely a keeper!! UPDATE-I gave this recipe to my boss (I work in a cafe), she made it for the restaurant and it was a huge hit there as well. Do not pass this recipe up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Wow! What can I say....AMAZING! I adapted the recipe a little for those in our family that don't like nuts. We omitted pecans and because I didn't have any graham crackers on hand I used Nilla Wafers ground for the crust. It's so delicious you won't want to pass this recipe up! Thanks for the great desert new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYMC
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good for something different. You just have to make it once and then adjust it to your taste. I did add an extra block of cream cheese and cut all the sugars & sweetened condensed milk in half. Therefore, I was able to use more caramel sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious, rich dessert. Instead of pecans I used the chopped Heath pieces and Walnuts. WOW WOW. Takes a while to make but REALLY Worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States