Butter Brickle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was my first experience baking a cake from scratch and it was great! I made it for my husband's birthday & he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is GREAT! I've made this several times for different occassions and its always a hit! -I cut it into bite sized pieces and put them into little cupcake cups on a tray -that way none gets wasted b/c some people think its too sweet. I've also ground up some hazlenuts and pecans and sprinkled them over the top when it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Used as a cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, one of my favorite desserts! Has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This is one of the best cake recipes I have ever tried! It was sooo moist! The whole cake didn't last one night with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This cake is absolutely delicious. It was easy to make and turned out perfectly. The texture was very soft and moist. I would recommend this cake strongly to everyone, even if it's your first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I wasn't very optimistic about trying new cakes off the internet, until I baked this cake. Great crowd pleaser and a very welcomed change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Delicious! Next time I'll add toffee bits to the batter and on top of the icing. It was also pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
crushed Skor/Heath bars on top a MUST. I added half a bag of butterscotch chips to the batter which gave it more dimension. frosting had real nice flavor. served this as a birthday cake at a small gathering and got rave reveiws! I baked it in a 12" round and it took way longer than 20 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Entirely yummy! However, I did have to make more icing. But a great cake - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good recipe, very moist, and perfectly sweet. I added 1/3 cup of cream cheese to the cake batter. I didn't use the glaze on the recipe, but used a chocolate frosting and topped with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States