Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Yuuummmmmmmy It was delicious! I used chopped up cube steak since that all I had thawed out and served with a side of mashed potatoes (used the sauce as a gravy) I loved it, will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baar-Ebenhausen, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My 12 yr old son made this by himself before school....The whole house smelled good when we got home that afternoon! Not only did it taste great, even to my picky 8 yr old son, but I didn't have to lift a finger. THAT ALONE EARNS 5 STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My results were far from inedible!! It was fabulous and easy. That makes it a keeper at my house. I will try it with venison stew meat next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Loved this recipe! I get tired of the same 'ol beef stew, this was a great way to use up stew meat that tends to be tough. My hubby couldn't get enough!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This is the perfect meal to fix in the am and come home to. I used 1/3 C of the drippings to make a seperate brown gravy and served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is absolutely wonderful!!! My husband and I are both raving about this dish. I did make one minor modification; I seasoned the meat with steak seasoning and browned it before placing it in the crockpot. Oh...I used Golden Onion soup mix instead of just onion soup mix. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
DH raved about this one. Was a bit salty, but that's the onion soup mix. Added a small jar of drained sliced mushrooms to this. Will definitely make this again. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I make this for my busy family quite often and they love it. It is so easy to make. the only thing that I do differently is that I don't use as much butter, then it is great on buns as a sandwich. If you add a little water to make a broth, it is just as great over buttered egg noodles (my favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
What a FANTASTIC treat!! Made the house smell divine!!! I used a 1.5 lb London broil (cut into cubes) and 3/4 cup butter, added a 4-oz can of unsalted mushroom pieces, and one finely chopped leek, and the one envelope of dry onion soup mix - like the recipe states. Served over white rice and with minted peas on the side. This was the most tender beef I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I love this!!! and it is so simple to make.and it smells really good cooking.You could also use the beefy onion soup mix too.thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Royalton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States