Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Sorry, this recipe was awful. It has my two favourite food groups (butter and beef) but the result was inedible. My husband wouldn't even finish his 1st helping and he usually eats 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My results were far from inedible!! It was fabulous and easy. That makes it a keeper at my house. I will try it with venison stew meat next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Yuuummmmmmmy It was delicious! I used chopped up cube steak since that all I had thawed out and served with a side of mashed potatoes (used the sauce as a gravy) I loved it, will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baar-Ebenhausen, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Loved this recipe! I get tired of the same 'ol beef stew, this was a great way to use up stew meat that tends to be tough. My hubby couldn't get enough!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is absolutely wonderful!!! My husband and I are both raving about this dish. I did make one minor modification; I seasoned the meat with steak seasoning and browned it before placing it in the crockpot. Oh...I used Golden Onion soup mix instead of just onion soup mix. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was a super-easy, really good-tasting dish. I served it over a rice dish which I found on Allrecipes ("rice casserole"). My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Had good flavor so it would be a good base for a stew or something else, but for my family's taste - not just served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
DH raved about this one. Was a bit salty, but that's the onion soup mix. Added a small jar of drained sliced mushrooms to this. Will definitely make this again. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This one was a hit! The only thing I had to do was thicken the sauce a little, I found it a little too runny - the family loved it! Thanks B's Kitchen - will definately do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was really good! I had some cuts of steak that were a little tough so I used them in this recipe. I also added some mushrooms and little sour cream, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maelee Byram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States