Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We loved this and will be making it again. We made it almost as described--only used less butter (margarine). We served it over mashed potatoes with a side of green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The way I made this is actually 5 stars, but I'm giving it 4 because I had to "doctor" it up! I browned the meat in olive oil and sprinkled garlic salt and pepper on it. I also added a healthy dose of worchestershire and sprinkled the onion soup on while browning. Served over egg noddles and it was quite fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was delicious, inexpensive and definitely easy to prepare. I took other reviewer's advice and seared the meat and added about 1/4 c of sauted onions that I just happened to have on hand. I served it with egg noodles and my family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was really delicious and surprisely not too heavy. I would like to try it with mushrooms next time though so that it has a vegetable in it. I served it with a salad and egg noodles. yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very good! I added some chopped onion, green onions and seasoned the meat with adobo, garlic powder and pepper. As suggested i added some gravy mix to it to thicken it up. I also added sour cream to the noodles! I will try it next time with rice! This was a big hit! my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Not my cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
so tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was so delicious!!!! Unfortunately....I did not have enough meat! Next time I will use a bigger cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Followed VORCHA's suggestion. DH said "its a keeper" easy and inexpensive! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
So simple. Tasted great - really great. Served over rice. Would be tasty on a bun (shredded / sliced beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States