Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Not bad, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and it tasted burnt and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made it as is and it was very good. I used 1 lb of stew meat on low for 4-5 hours. This was a bit too long and the uncovered meat did toughen up a bit. Using the left over juice we added 2 c. of water 1 c. of flour, cheyenne pepper, salt and pepper. It made a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
followed reviewer who used red wine, mushrooms etc. Still seemed to be missing something. I'm thinking a little green pepper. Otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
First try -- amazing!!! The second time I tried this I added 1 envelope of instant onion soup mix. This went from 5 stars to 6 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very,very good....turned even the toughest stew meat into fall apart off the fork delicious meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark'n'karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
We made this the day before Christmas Eve, which was a mistake because our house smelled like onion stew for DAYS after, and we had people coming over. I made the recipes as is, and the meat tasted good (but salty!) The problem was that there wasn't any sauce. I think it would have been better if there were some sauce to poor over the noodles, because it was pretty much meat chunks on plain noodles. I did what someone else suggested and put a little sour cream in the noodles, and that was a little better. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I mde this last night, and truthfully didn't think it was going to be good. Howver, I was looking for something easy for my beef eating son, because my chicken eating daughter wanted chicken marsala. Well, not only did my beef eating son love it, but my chicken eating daughter tried it, and then had seconds! KUDOS! I made mine according to directions, except I did brown the cubes in some olive oil before crock pot. I served with parsley buttered wide egg noodles, and steamed peas. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Holy Cow, this is so good!!! I hated staring at the cube of butter in my crock pot; so unhealthy. But stuck with the recipe. I did brown the meat before cooking all day on low. The meat was so tender and flavorful!!! I will half the butter next time though, I think it will be just as good. This is a rich and satisfying meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this according to the recipe but added a can of cream of broccoli soup because I cooked it on high and the broth was drying up. Still a good base recipe to adjust to taste - added peas and onions and served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States