Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was so good! I added diced onion & garlic too I usually do - we'll have this again it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The most tender meat ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. Have fixed it with egg noodles and mash potatos. Only changes I have made are a little less butter. Cut a whole onion in large slices then cut in half and cooked on low for 8 hours. My husband isn't a fan of the crockpot, but he loves, loves, loves this meal. Will make many many more times...revised review I didn't think there was anything to change in this recipe as it is one of our very favorites but I found something. We have always prepared our egg noodles on the side and spooned the beef over them. Well last time I added the noodles to the crockpot one cooked and the soaked up the flavors in the sauce. Now we have a new way to finish off our favorite crockpot dish. Love, love, love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was great! I browned the meat before hand, added a can of mushroom pieces and stems, I sauted some onions as well and threw them in there. I used unsalted butter and it turned out just right. I also sprinkled some garlic powder in the crock after all was mixed in. 3.5 hrs on high for less than a lb of stew meat, low for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Killer beef..loved it! I did augment recipe by adding several tablespoons of crushed, fresh garlic, and also substituted the butter with Brummel & Brown yogurt butter. Simple and really tasty, with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dynamona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My husband and I loved the concept of this receipe and totally enjoyed what we ended up with. I need to try it again exactly as written as when I went to assemble it I realized I had failed to purchase onion soup mix! So, I had to tweak...carmelized a diced onion then deglazed pan with some red wine and added to the beef and butter in crockpot. Added a tablespoon of beef stock mix. Before serving I thickened juices with cornstarch. Served with roasted veggies and yeast rolls. Outcome was fabulous but will make again true to recipe as written. The meat cooked up beautifully! Four starts is simply because of the cost...meat was pricier than what I had anticipated. Will look for it to be on sale in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was ok. It was a little too salty and my daughter didn't like that. I served it over mashed potato's, but the gravy part was really greasy which turned me off a bit. I think if I just strained the meat out next time it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a huge hit in our house. We ate this for two days straight. I did make sure to use unsalted butter and the lower sodium soup mix. I just sprinkled the soup mix over the stuff in the crockpot, I did not use the entire envelope. We boiled whole grain wide noodles and then put them in the crock pot and mixed it all up together (use a slotted spoon to serve though!) Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I followed some of the suggestions and sauted onions, mushrooms and the beef before adding them all to the crockpot with the butter and onion soup mix. It turned out great and went well over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very tasty... but all that butter cannot be healthy! But then again, it's what makes it so good! It's perfect for those cheap cuts of beef because it makes it tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States