Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Ugh. I used London Broil and it came out black, burnt and not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was okay. We all ate it but were not excited about it. As others said it was a bit on the salty side but there was plenty of gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. I wish we had all liked it more because it was definately easy but really not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Pretty good, although I felt like it needed more sauce for putting it on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was great with some red wine added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was one amazing dish! The fiance and teenage daughter (the two pickiest eaters one the planet) loved it! 3rds for the fiance! He NEVER has seconds let alone thirds!I did make sure to cook this on a Sunday, when I could be home to watch it ... I followed others advise and seared the beef (I used already cut up stew meat)and sauteed 1/2 of a large onion diced w/severel cloves of garlic prior to adding to crockpot. I used the whole stick of butter (unsalted) and mixed the packet of onion soup mix with 1/2 cup red wine and 3/4 cup beef broth. I cooked on high for 2 hrs and low for 2 more and it was fall apart tender and sooo full of flavor! Next time (and that will be soon as the family is already asking for it again) I will use half the amount of butter and add mushrooms! Thanks for the wonderful recipe ... it will be a constant in my household thats for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My Family enjoyed it! I think its a keeper, I think next time I will have more liquid in it though! I added onions, garlic and mushrooms, ate All of it, no leftovers! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I seasoned beef stew cubes with pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder and then browned my beef cubes. I cooked it in my slow cooker for 8 hours. Since I was at work, I didn't have the opportunity to "stir once or twice". This step evidently is important because the tops of my beef cubes got dried out and hard. I sauteed some mushrooms and prepared a pkg of beef herb garvy mix, stirred in a can of cream of mushroom soup, mashed up the beef cubes and mixed it all together. It had a very good flavor. I served it over rotini pasta. My daughter licked her plate clean...literally. :) I'll have to try this again when I have the chance to stir it during the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
added a can of mushrooms.... yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was so good! I added diced onion & garlic too I usually do - we'll have this again it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The most tender meat ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States