Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My Family enjoyed it! I think its a keeper, I think next time I will have more liquid in it though! I added onions, garlic and mushrooms, ate All of it, no leftovers! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I seasoned beef stew cubes with pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder and then browned my beef cubes. I cooked it in my slow cooker for 8 hours. Since I was at work, I didn't have the opportunity to "stir once or twice". This step evidently is important because the tops of my beef cubes got dried out and hard. I sauteed some mushrooms and prepared a pkg of beef herb garvy mix, stirred in a can of cream of mushroom soup, mashed up the beef cubes and mixed it all together. It had a very good flavor. I served it over rotini pasta. My daughter licked her plate clean...literally. :) I'll have to try this again when I have the chance to stir it during the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
added a can of mushrooms.... yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was so good! I added diced onion & garlic too I usually do - we'll have this again it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The most tender meat ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BouncinTigger96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. Have fixed it with egg noodles and mash potatos. Only changes I have made are a little less butter. Cut a whole onion in large slices then cut in half and cooked on low for 8 hours. My husband isn't a fan of the crockpot, but he loves, loves, loves this meal. Will make many many more times...revised review I didn't think there was anything to change in this recipe as it is one of our very favorites but I found something. We have always prepared our egg noodles on the side and spooned the beef over them. Well last time I added the noodles to the crockpot one cooked and the soaked up the flavors in the sauce. Now we have a new way to finish off our favorite crockpot dish. Love, love, love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was great! I browned the meat before hand, added a can of mushroom pieces and stems, I sauted some onions as well and threw them in there. I used unsalted butter and it turned out just right. I also sprinkled some garlic powder in the crock after all was mixed in. 3.5 hrs on high for less than a lb of stew meat, low for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Killer beef..loved it! I did augment recipe by adding several tablespoons of crushed, fresh garlic, and also substituted the butter with Brummel & Brown yogurt butter. Simple and really tasty, with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dynamona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My husband and I loved the concept of this receipe and totally enjoyed what we ended up with. I need to try it again exactly as written as when I went to assemble it I realized I had failed to purchase onion soup mix! So, I had to tweak...carmelized a diced onion then deglazed pan with some red wine and added to the beef and butter in crockpot. Added a tablespoon of beef stock mix. Before serving I thickened juices with cornstarch. Served with roasted veggies and yeast rolls. Outcome was fabulous but will make again true to recipe as written. The meat cooked up beautifully! Four starts is simply because of the cost...meat was pricier than what I had anticipated. Will look for it to be on sale in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was ok. It was a little too salty and my daughter didn't like that. I served it over mashed potato's, but the gravy part was really greasy which turned me off a bit. I think if I just strained the meat out next time it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States