Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My very picky family loved this, i did add some garlic and parsley right at the end. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
WOW! May not be the most low fat, but the taste is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight and loved it! My picky 13 year old had two helpings. I also browned the meat first and sauteed an onion before adding it to the crock pot. I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmathew1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Like others have said, this comes out very salty. It had good flavor, but I think I would rather just have a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A very quick and easy way to make beef tips. If yours turned out burned it's because you didn't stir it. I stirred mine about every hour and it came out evenly done with no burned or hard areas on the beef. Just because it's in a crock pot doesn't mean you don't have to keep an eye on it and stir as needed. Also, it doesn't need hot sauce unless you want to camouflage the taste of the beef. If you like a spicy beef dish, this isn't the one for you. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding about 1/2 stick more butter. I used unsalted butter since the dry onion soup mix is generally a little salty. My beef was fork tender and had a wonderful taste. I served it over butter noodles and my family loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shlbycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Kind of on the bland side, but I'm one that likes really spicy food so it might not be a fair rating. Decent flavor, but a one timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Followed the recipe pretty much except I used a light butter. Smelled delicious and didn't disappoint in the taste department. My husband had seconds on the meat. So tender! Can't wait until the cooler weather to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nolan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Ugh. I used London Broil and it came out black, burnt and not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was okay. We all ate it but were not excited about it. As others said it was a bit on the salty side but there was plenty of gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. I wish we had all liked it more because it was definately easy but really not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Pretty good, although I felt like it needed more sauce for putting it on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States