Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Perfectly easy, fall apart, deliciousness! I used less than 1/4 c butter and added 1 c beef broth during the last 30 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I wanted to love this, I really did ...... but I didn't. :( I added a little garlic and some red wine thinking that would take it over the top, but I was super disappointed and can't see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So easy and good! Since it is just my husband and I, we cut the meat and onion soup packet in half, but kept the butter the same. It made a perfect amount of sauce. We cooked it on low for 6 1/2 hours, and then at the last half hour we added about 4 T flour and 1/4 c. half and half. I don't know if that was necessary because it was good before the additions, but it made it like a stroganoff. I served over egg noodles mixed with sour cream and pepper. I did brown the meat a little before adding it to the crock pot - olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I used unsalted butter in the crock pot, but I think I'll use regular next time. A great, easy recipe! Thanks B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was good and smell delisous when cooking. I burnt it the first time in the crockpot I think it just needs some liquid. I added some beef broth the next time and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
great recipe. added onions and seasonings to suit my taste and it turned out tasty. a word of caution dont get too crazy with other seasoning as the soup mix is salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Really good and easy! The whole family loved it served over buttered noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I doubted this as it was cooking- and worried when I stuck my finger in about half way through- but it turned out GREAT! My family loved it. I did brown the meat in red wine first, as someone had suggested. I seasoned the meat with a little more then salt and pepper- used a steak seasoning as well. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Added two cans of mushrooms on the top in the cooker. Served with mashed potatoes. Hubby really liked and said I need to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Cooked for 4hs and meat was not tender...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The ease of this recipe is what attracted me...and I went with another's suggestion of adding a packet of brown gravy to the crockpot about 30 minutes before serving. I did add some minced garlic and used only 2/3 a stick of butter - and it was outstanding!!! It was so easy and so good, I didn't even have enough leftovers for lunch the next day. Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States