Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was delicious. I had a very old, tough cut of meat in my freezer that I didn't know what to do with and this was perfect! I did the recipe as is, just added a basic gravy recipe (simmer butter and onion, stir in flour, then mix in beef broth) for the last 3 hours of cooking. Next time I will probably cut back on the butter, that's my only adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wonderful, tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Do not use salted butter! I didn't pay attention and the recipes was way too salty. I think I will make it again but next time I will coat the meat in flour and brown it on the stove in a little olive oil. I added half a can of beef broth to my crock pot to start it off with moisture so that the crock pot wouldn't pull the moisture from the beef. It was very tender. I think this recipe is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for Sunday night supper. It was very tasty. I added half a can of beef broth so I could have more gravy. I also added half of a chopped oinion for extra flavor. I served it over egg noodles. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
really good. really simple. period! will make many more times and add different things such as mushrooms, onions, and peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was surprisingly good considering the number of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I fixed this twice. I guess I forgot how salty it was. The meat was awsome, but way to salty. Because of the salt won't be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
One of my FAVS!!! I have adapted this recipe into a 'cook once eat twice meals'! I use the recipe faithfully (OK...I add onions and a bit of fresh garlic BUT that is standard in my house in almost ALL recipes). Cook as directed....very good! BUT I did not find the 'gravy' thick or enough for my family. So I add at least one dry small package of brown gravy and some beef broth (I normally get a large carton of beef broth...use some when making the butter beef and then use the rest when I make stew). The first night, I serve it over mashed potatoes. THEN for the second meal out of this recipe I make beef stew. I use the rest of beef broth, butter beef, mixed vegs and potato soup to make beef stew. I love my CrockPot, AllRecipes and Butter Beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very easy to make. I mixed it up before work and when we all got home all I had to do was make some rice and we had dinner. Everyone loved this, even my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very easy and very yummy. I served with steamed brown and wild rice, not noodles. Kids want me to make again....that's always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States