Butter Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
so tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was so delicious!!!! Unfortunately....I did not have enough meat! Next time I will use a bigger cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Followed VORCHA's suggestion. DH said "its a keeper" easy and inexpensive! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
So simple. Tasted great - really great. Served over rice. Would be tasty on a bun (shredded / sliced beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I added sliced mushrooms and a large vidalia onion. It tasted great over egg noodles that I tossed with olive oil and chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was delicious. I had a very old, tough cut of meat in my freezer that I didn't know what to do with and this was perfect! I did the recipe as is, just added a basic gravy recipe (simmer butter and onion, stir in flour, then mix in beef broth) for the last 3 hours of cooking. Next time I will probably cut back on the butter, that's my only adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wonderful, tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Woodall
Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Do not use salted butter! I didn't pay attention and the recipes was way too salty. I think I will make it again but next time I will coat the meat in flour and brown it on the stove in a little olive oil. I added half a can of beef broth to my crock pot to start it off with moisture so that the crock pot wouldn't pull the moisture from the beef. It was very tender. I think this recipe is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for Sunday night supper. It was very tasty. I added half a can of beef broth so I could have more gravy. I also added half of a chopped oinion for extra flavor. I served it over egg noodles. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
really good. really simple. period! will make many more times and add different things such as mushrooms, onions, and peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States