Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were really good. I made them in nice firm thicker patties coated them in flour & let them sit on the fridge for an hour or so. I heated some oil & carefully turn them after I knew one side was nice & crispy & I didn't have any problems with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are delicious and super easy to make. I'm a vegetarian and I get sick of eating the same tasteing things all the time, but this is very flavorful. I'm 15 years old and I found this very easy to make, so I'm sure it would be a wiz to more experienced chiefs. The only thing I didn't do was add the jalapeno, and that was simply because I didn't have that. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
First time I have submitted a review because I love these. Just made the changes that were suggested (used 1/2 cup of cracker crumbs & dry bread crumbs). Hubby liked them & for them to have no meat in it that was incredible. Thanks for the recipe. I want to make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These where yummy! Made them as recipe, but baked them on a baking tray in the oven @ 180C for 25 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
so good that I made it two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These burgers were fantastic! I used black beans and they turned out great. I think the color of the beas made the burgers look more like meat, which my 10 year old liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loved this burger. It had a crispy outer layer and great taste. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it with a Baked Pineapple recipe on this site. This is a keeper as part of my vegetarian day meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynni Thorne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forestville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
these were good they just didn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My burgers totally fell apart but I patched them together and slapped it on a bun and man were they tasty! Next time I will use a different skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised with how much my husband enjoyed these burgers! I used bread crumbs instead of saltine crackers (since I didn't have any on hand) and baked them at 350 degrees for about 10-12 minutes per side. Oh, and I added some red pepper flakes instead of jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States