Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were great. I added a cup of chocolate chips and the kids loved them. They didn't spread and were very chewy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringling, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made a small batch of these tonight, on a baked goods craving. They turned out great! I rolled them in brown sugar and then cinnamon, instead of white and brown sugar. They were just cooked enough at 10-11 minutes that even when they cooled, they were still nice and soft. It's nice to find a cookie I can easily make w/o an electric mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very yummy cookies! I used the coffee icing also found on this website and the two combined made a delicious treat. Not sure if I will have any left to share with the family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
these turned out to be surprisingly good! of course, mine did not turn out looking like the default recipe photo uploaded though. i think the photo is what scared me off and made me think they wouldn't be any good. lol anyways, they turned out great and there was no need to alter the recipe to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So easy to make and they are usually gone in seconds. They dont tend to last in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Delicious and easy to make, I am definately making these again. It is also a simple recipe to add your own variation to, such as nuts or spices, I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
oh, man, these are good! i followed the recipe exactly, aside from using just plain white sugar and cinnamon to roll the dough in before putting it in the oven, and they came out delicious! i was in a pinch for a recipe for a party for tomorrow, and my original baking plan fell through, and these were just the ticket. :) will definitely be making these again. :3 a side note, though-- they didn't make all that many cookies though, but you could easily double the recipe to get more. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is one of my new favorite recipes! These cookies were so simple to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Like some other reviewers advised, i also used cinnamon the roll the cookies in. They were dwelicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I didn't understand the part about cutting the dough, dipping in sugar, rolling and dipping again. I just rolled the dough into balls, rolled the balls in raw organic sugar, and baked them. They flattened somewhat, but they're so delicious I can't stop eating them, and I NEVER am tempted by cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipe was so simple, I thought they'd be boring, but they actually have a really nice, delicate flavour. I've made 4-5 batches now, and they've never stayed int he shape of balls though, they spread out quite a bit, so make sure you leave room on the pan for that. I also made one recipe without rolling them in the sugar and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States