Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is one of my new favorite recipes! These cookies were so simple to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Like some other reviewers advised, i also used cinnamon the roll the cookies in. They were dwelicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Good cookies, reminds me of a snickerdoodle. Though definitely does not make 6 dozen! I made 1inch balls and it just made 3 dozen. But flavor wise they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
oh, man, these are good! i followed the recipe exactly, aside from using just plain white sugar and cinnamon to roll the dough in before putting it in the oven, and they came out delicious! i was in a pinch for a recipe for a party for tomorrow, and my original baking plan fell through, and these were just the ticket. :) will definitely be making these again. :3 a side note, though-- they didn't make all that many cookies though, but you could easily double the recipe to get more. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So easy to make and they are usually gone in seconds. They dont tend to last in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very yummy! I only rolled in white sugar and added a drop of almond extract to the dough. Recipe not well-written and did not make 6 dozen, only about 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peace Frog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These turned out well but I did not follow directions exactly. I used a medium cookie scoop rather than rolling them into balls and just dipped then in a white sugar brown sugar blend before putting them on the baking sheet. Just seemed a simpler way of doing it but with the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I didn't understand the part about cutting the dough, dipping in sugar, rolling and dipping again. I just rolled the dough into balls, rolled the balls in raw organic sugar, and baked them. They flattened somewhat, but they're so delicious I can't stop eating them, and I NEVER am tempted by cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It was only okay for me. Found them simple in flavour and boring. I will add chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
these turned out to be surprisingly good! of course, mine did not turn out looking like the default recipe photo uploaded though. i think the photo is what scared me off and made me think they wouldn't be any good. lol anyways, they turned out great and there was no need to alter the recipe to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very easy to make and delicious! My 4yo daughter loved rolling them into balls and around the sugars. They turned out great to my surprise since I was out of butter and had to use stick margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States