Butter Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipe was so simple, I thought they'd be boring, but they actually have a really nice, delicate flavour. I've made 4-5 batches now, and they've never stayed int he shape of balls though, they spread out quite a bit, so make sure you leave room on the pan for that. I also made one recipe without rolling them in the sugar and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Nice, easy recipe. Replaced flour with whole wheat flour and brown sugar with Splenda brand brown sugar. Cookies are a light not too sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made a small batch of these tonight, on a baked goods craving. They turned out great! I rolled them in brown sugar and then cinnamon, instead of white and brown sugar. They were just cooked enough at 10-11 minutes that even when they cooled, they were still nice and soft. It's nice to find a cookie I can easily make w/o an electric mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very yummy! I only rolled in white sugar and added a drop of almond extract to the dough. Recipe not well-written and did not make 6 dozen, only about 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peace Frog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It was only okay for me. Found them simple in flavour and boring. I will add chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Good cookies, reminds me of a snickerdoodle. Though definitely does not make 6 dozen! I made 1inch balls and it just made 3 dozen. But flavor wise they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
oh, man, these are good! i followed the recipe exactly, aside from using just plain white sugar and cinnamon to roll the dough in before putting it in the oven, and they came out delicious! i was in a pinch for a recipe for a party for tomorrow, and my original baking plan fell through, and these were just the ticket. :) will definitely be making these again. :3 a side note, though-- they didn't make all that many cookies though, but you could easily double the recipe to get more. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very yummy cookies! I used the coffee icing also found on this website and the two combined made a delicious treat. Not sure if I will have any left to share with the family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Delicious and easy to make, I am definately making these again. It is also a simple recipe to add your own variation to, such as nuts or spices, I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is one of my new favorite recipes! These cookies were so simple to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. Like some other reviewers advised, i also used cinnamon the roll the cookies in. They were dwelicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States