Butt Stompin' Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
The sauce was sweet, delicious, and hot all rolled up in one. It was wonderful on ribs. Absolutely the best I have had on pork ribs. I loved it. Its a keeper. Easily becoming a family recipe for good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This sauce is low in sodium and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I guess it just wasn't my taste in sauce. I thought it was a little too hot and that the chili sauce taste came through too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Great sauce spicy, and sweet. I have made this sauce several times and really enjoy it. I like to cook it longer as it tends to be a little watery if you follow the recommended time. You might also want to throw it in a blended as it tends to have a salsa consistency if you don't (but my girlfriend prefers it unblended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Based on what I had on hand I had to alter the recipe a bit and it came out sensational. Didn't have any chili sauce so I subbed with two cans of tomato paste. No pineapple either, so I used a jar of pineapple marmalade. Red pepper flakes in lieu of the habanero, soy and hoisin sauce were added in just because I felt like it. Amazing sauce and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent!! I did not add the crushed pineapple as I didn't have any. I also didn't have the habanaro pepper but substituted a small can of diced chili and added a few dashes of habanero sauce. This will be a regular barbeque sauce in our house. Thanks timsue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This sauce is terrific, with just enough heat to make it addictive! I was unable to find fresh habanero peppers so I used dried ones. The only mistake I made was to puree everything at the end since I was after a smooth basting sauce for baby back ribs. The aeration from the blender made the sauce lose it's slick, rich color, so I won't do that again. I will probably just dice the onion much smaller next time. These are not for the faint-hearted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is a great sauce if you like hot food. It is sweet and hot at the same time I added a little bit of liquid smoke to give it a smokey but light taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAWVU
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Thank you, TimSue. This is the best barbecue sauce ever. It tastes just like the Buckeye Barbecue sauce from Quaker Steak and Lube. I followed the directions as best I could. I couldn't find any habenero peppers so I just used habenero sauce. As one reviewer suggested, I added some liquid smoke and instead of crushed pineapple and pineapple juice, used pineapple sauce!! I also did add a lot more hot sauce simply b/c I wanted a really hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. My girlfriend can't handle excessively spicy things, so I cut the chili sauce in half, and didn't use the habanero. I also added 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Was easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States