Butt Stompin' Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is very versitile in that you can use brown or spicy mustard instead of the powder for a nice flavor or add a little extra habenero for more heat. Adding a little chopped mango is nice also, and put this sauce in a blender for a few seconds and it makes it even better. There are a number of ways to make this sauce to make it your own, We put it on chicken and fish as well as pork and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I really wanted to love this recipe. It's full of stuff I love but the result was really disappointing. There is some flavor I can't pinpoint that is just not doing it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fantastic Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
No habenero pepper so I omitted it. I have two kids I fed this sauce to, so I wanted to be a little cautious. I did add one teaspoon of Liquid Smoke. I made no other changes or substitutions. I made this sauce yesterday and let it set in the fridge overnight before using it on barbeque chicken today. Very, very sweet. My kids really liked this (my oldest boy especially) but my husband and I were on the fence. For my husband and I, it was just a little too sweet. I think it could use a little more garlic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I didn't love this recipe. I would decrease the amount of onion & I found the ingredients expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Alchohol smell and taste was strong and it was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I thought this was very tasty, but I got some strange reactions from others. I made a few changes; I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar. I only used a couple dashes of hot pepper sauce, since I'm not into spicy; I also left out the habanero altogether. And I used Jack Daniels whiskey, which was quite noticeable. Maybe I will cook it longer next time, after adding the whiskey. I mixed it with shredded pork that had been cooking in root beer all day, made a tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yikes! This is hot and good! I would cut back a little on the heat next time, but the flavor is fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly, cooking it a little longer to thicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. My girlfriend can't handle excessively spicy things, so I cut the chili sauce in half, and didn't use the habanero. I also added 1/2 cup of soy sauce. Was easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAWVU
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Thank you, TimSue. This is the best barbecue sauce ever. It tastes just like the Buckeye Barbecue sauce from Quaker Steak and Lube. I followed the directions as best I could. I couldn't find any habenero peppers so I just used habenero sauce. As one reviewer suggested, I added some liquid smoke and instead of crushed pineapple and pineapple juice, used pineapple sauce!! I also did add a lot more hot sauce simply b/c I wanted a really hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States