Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was great, and it was a busy night when I made it actually my husband made it while I was finishing up some homework, he added some taco seasoning like others had suggested, great use of leftover turkey, totally new flavors and easy prep after a big turkey meal can't be beat, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This recipe was alright. I think it would taste better with chicken. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is not only the best leftover turkey soup, but it is the best soup I have ever had.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this using our leftover turkey. It’s a great recipe as is, but I did make a few changes. I added garlic salt, replaced the chili beans with black beans as others did, and added a little extra bit of roasted turkey paste. I served it with a little bit of crushed corn tortilla chips, chopped avocado, chopped cilantro, a little bit of sour cream and a sprinkling of crumbed Queso Fresco (Mexican cheese) on top. Everyone loved it. The soup actually tasted BETTER the next day – more like a “cooked all day” flavor. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe for leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was so great and easy. I did make some natural adjustments. I sauteed some onion, red bell pepper & garlic in some olive oil. Then added regular can corn, black beans some leftover rotel tomatoes and the salsa & broth. To really bring out the flavor I added 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning. When I made the sour cream/guac mixture I added about 2 teaspoons taco seasoning & squeezed some lime juice in for the kick. My girls loved it and they just ate the rest of the sour cream/guac mixture as a dip for their chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Family loves this. I use chicken boullion instead of the broth, because I always have that on hand. I also used dried cilantro. I serve it with sour cream, shred cheese, and corn chips on the side. It's really good when you crush a few corn chips and toss it in your individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Funk Gainer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Like JJGRAHAM suggested, I used black beans instead of chili beans and skipped the avacado/sour cream. I used regular canned corn instead of mexican and regular salsa instead of chunky. I did all this because of what I had or didn't have on hand. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for The Daily Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy making recipe! My children love this recipe and they specially asked me to make it even in the summer! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe is excellent using chicken, pork, or beef as well as the original turkey version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
so easy and so delicious! It's very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States