Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Unbelievably delicious! I don’t know how canned food can taste so good, but it definitely does! Everyone I have ever served this dish to begs for the recipe. Not only does it taste good, but it’s so easy too. I love this soup with sour cream and tortillas. This is one of my favorite recipes here at all recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I used ground turkey and I liked the soup, but next time I make it I will use more tomatoes/salsa and garlic. Good start...very adaptable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This has so much flavor and is so easy. I use canned chicken to make it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Very good. My husband who's a soup hater even loved it! I used ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I feel a little like the odd man out after reading all the other positive reviews, but I wasn't crazy about this soup. I hoped the combination of ingredients would meld into something delicious, but it still just tasted like a bunch of canned stuff mixed together. I'm glad that so many others have enjoyed it, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Almost too easy, so I made turkey meatballs the night before and added them to the soup. Also, recommend chipotle salsa for even more flavor. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Every year we have a Homemade Soup Party - everyone brings either a homemade soup, dessert or bread/crackers. I made this soup this year and the it was the hit of the party! I'll definitely make this again -- fast & easy and tastes like I worked for hours! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
What a wonderful idea! I thought this soup was fabulous and even better as leftovers. I did not have mexican corn so I used one can of regular corn and 1/2 tblp of taco seasoning. (I also omitted the beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I have been making this soup every week since Thanksgiving! I love it! I usually leave out any meat and just add whatever veggies I have on hand, frozen or fresh. With the chicken broth and salsa base, you can pretty much do whatever you want to it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is my first review even though I've enjoyed many recipes on this site. I can't emphasize how good this soup was. It made me look good on Christmas Day and was by far the favorite of the five soups that were offered. As others have said, it's amazing that there is so much flavor with so little preparation time and simmering. My own "tweaks" of the recipe included using those pre-cooked fajita chicken strips that are in the freezer aisle at most stores. Also, I used half hot salsa and half mild, and it was the ideal level of being warm/spicy without leaving you grabbing for the ice water or being unable to taste other food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States