Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very delicious and easy! My husband says we'll have to cook another turkey now so we can make the soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent soup!! Great idea for left over turkey. My husband loved it so much I had to make another batch. This is so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Unbelievably delicious! I don’t know how canned food can taste so good, but it definitely does! Everyone I have ever served this dish to begs for the recipe. Not only does it taste good, but it’s so easy too. I love this soup with sour cream and tortillas. This is one of my favorite recipes here at all recipes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I used ground turkey and I liked the soup, but next time I make it I will use more tomatoes/salsa and garlic. Good start...very adaptable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This has so much flavor and is so easy. I use canned chicken to make it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Very good. My husband who's a soup hater even loved it! I used ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I feel a little like the odd man out after reading all the other positive reviews, but I wasn't crazy about this soup. I hoped the combination of ingredients would meld into something delicious, but it still just tasted like a bunch of canned stuff mixed together. I'm glad that so many others have enjoyed it, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Almost too easy, so I made turkey meatballs the night before and added them to the soup. Also, recommend chipotle salsa for even more flavor. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Every year we have a Homemade Soup Party - everyone brings either a homemade soup, dessert or bread/crackers. I made this soup this year and the it was the hit of the party! I'll definitely make this again -- fast & easy and tastes like I worked for hours! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
What a wonderful idea! I thought this soup was fabulous and even better as leftovers. I did not have mexican corn so I used one can of regular corn and 1/2 tblp of taco seasoning. (I also omitted the beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States