Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except threw in a bottle of Corona beer and added some fresh lime slices. I served it with sour cream, guacamole, cheddar cheese, sliced olives, and sliced green peppers. Got rave reviews! I loved the fact that I just threw it together and it tasted like soup you would get at a fancy Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Everyone loves this recipe! Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipe was delicious. Even my usually picky 12yo ate it and she had it the next day for lunch as well (she has to REALLY like something to do leftovers). I doubled the recipe and used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can chili beans, left out the cilantro, and used cooked chopped chicken from the frozen food aisle. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Love this soup. The avocado cream was key in making it so tasty. I will be making it again with a store bought rotisserie chicken. Thanks. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I make this every year on the day after Thanksgiving... so tasty! I'm not a huge soup-person, but this is so good I look forward to it all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is soooo amazing! I made the broth out of leftover turkey carcass and left out the cilantro. The flavors really came together and made a most delicious and unusual soup. This is definately to become a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was excellent and SO easy!! I used black beans and "lime & cilantro" flavored salsa. I cut corn tortillas into strip and lighly toasted them. We topped our soup with the tortilla strips and cheese! GREAT way to use leftover holiday turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe -- it's quick, healthy and delicious. The only change I made was adding ground cumin. The second time I made it, I used the "Southwestern" packaged grilled chicken found in the supermarket. This recipe will now be in my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a good soup recipe to use as a basis for your families likes and dilikes. I really dislike canned corn and even though this uses Mexicorn I could still taste "canned corn" in the soup. So next time will use frozen. It is a tasty soup though and really easy to make. I did not use the sour cream and guacamole or cilantro as we don't care for them. I doubled the recipe with those exceptions and added one can of Rotel to perk up the flavor. My husband ate 2 large bowls full and said, "I hope we'll have this again!"...and he will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. Instead of turkey, I used a package of chicken tenders seasoned with fresh lime juice and fajita seasoning. I also served the soup with cheese quesadillas for a little more substance. The ingredients blended so well and he flavor was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States