Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT SOUP!! I HATE GUACOMOLE, SO OBVIOUSLY I DIDNT USE THAT. AND I USED ONLY ALF A CAN OF BEANS. ALSO I MADE MINE IN THE CROCK POT THE NIGHT BEFORE. LET IT RUN FOR LIKE 2 HOURS THEN LET IT COOL, PUT IT IN THE FRIDGE OVERNIGHT AND HEATED BACK UP WHEN IT ATE IT FOR DINNER. GREAT QUICK MEAL FOR LATE NIGHT DINNERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Fantastic! My husband and his friend kept going back for more. This recipe is so easy and the taste was out of this world. I used 1 pound ground turkey meat and used 1 package of taco seasoning mix while browning it. After the turkey was done, I literally just dumped the rest of the ingredients in and waited. I topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and blue corn tortilla chips. I did not have guacamole on hand, but I will definetely try it next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My kids said this soup is "bomb".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Easy, quick and VERY tasty. I get requests for this one frequently. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This tastes So good and it's really easy. It's essentially like a tortilla soup, so in addition to the guac/sour cream, add some shredded cheese on top and maybe throw in tortilla chips. I subbed a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken for the turkey and used Trader Joe's pre-made guac. Easy and delicious. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I have also used lean ground beef instead of turkey. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not much to say but it ROCKS!!! Try it you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I thought this was a reaaly good idea for leftover turkey...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is always a hit! I have brought it to potlucks and served it for family and special guests...and they always ask for the recipe. Who would know something so easy, tastes so good. We put dalops of sour cream in the soup with pieces of Nacho chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious and ready in minutes. I made a quick guacamole using 1 avocado, chopped tomato and onion, lemon juice and seasoned with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States