Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Fantastic! My husband and his friend kept going back for more. This recipe is so easy and the taste was out of this world. I used 1 pound ground turkey meat and used 1 package of taco seasoning mix while browning it. After the turkey was done, I literally just dumped the rest of the ingredients in and waited. I topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and blue corn tortilla chips. I did not have guacamole on hand, but I will definetely try it next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My kids said this soup is "bomb".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Easy, quick and VERY tasty. I get requests for this one frequently. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This tastes So good and it's really easy. It's essentially like a tortilla soup, so in addition to the guac/sour cream, add some shredded cheese on top and maybe throw in tortilla chips. I subbed a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken for the turkey and used Trader Joe's pre-made guac. Easy and delicious. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I have also used lean ground beef instead of turkey. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not much to say but it ROCKS!!! Try it you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I thought this was a reaaly good idea for leftover turkey...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is always a hit! I have brought it to potlucks and served it for family and special guests...and they always ask for the recipe. Who would know something so easy, tastes so good. We put dalops of sour cream in the soup with pieces of Nacho chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious and ready in minutes. I made a quick guacamole using 1 avocado, chopped tomato and onion, lemon juice and seasoned with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is a fantastic and easy recipe that everyone always asks for! A hit at several potlucks I've been to....After a few tries/variations, I think it's even heartier with bite-size, chopped chicken breasts instead of the turkey, and even more corn and beans. Don't forget the avocado cream! It really puts the whole soup over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States