Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really was quick! I didn't use the cilantro ... quadrupled the recipe...everyone in the family loved it...they argued over who would get the leftovers!! And I'm sure it would be even better if left to simmer longer! But in 20 minutes it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is an easy, quick, and tasty meal. Most of my family enjoyed it. Even my picky eaters ate most of theirs (after picking out the tomato chunks). I did use black beans instead of chili beans. Also, due to taste preferences I did not mix the avacado and sour cream, but provided both on the table. The tortilla chips tasted great mixed into the soup, and several family members also added cheese. I offered lime juice as well. This recipe would do well with other kinds of cooked meat and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
First of all I love this website!! I am a much better cook because of it! Anyways....my husband just announced this is the best soup that I have ever made.......whoooohoooo! Best way to use your leftover turkey! I even went out and bought some fresh turkey breast marked down to make tomorrow and freeze the meat to use all winter. This will be one we will make over and over again.....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I was surprised how good this was, considering that much of it is "from a can." I used two smallish turkey thighs (400 in the oven for 40 minutes), removing the skin for a healthier spin. I seasoned them with Emeril's Essence and garlic salt. With that seasoning on the turkey, I didn't need to add any salt to the soup. I had two bowls and my son ate the rest in one sitting. I used hot salsa and hot chili beans, which "kicked it up a notch." Whew. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved this!! Super easy and fast to make. Will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is just throwing a bunch of stuff into a pot - So, I just can't give more stars to something that doesn't require real 'cooking'. Great for a quick easy meal, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good soup but I did make some changes to give it more flavor and to use what I had and it turned out great. I boiled some chicken breast strips and shredded them. I then made the soup adding a pack of taco seasoning. At the end, I added a splash of milk to thicken it. I served it with shredded cheese and some crumbled tortilla chips. YUMMY! Even the picky kids ate seconds and complimented me on it. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Reading some of the comments, I also added taco seasoning. I left out the cilantro. I wasn't sure what "chili beans" were, so I used kidney beans. This turned out great! The entire family loved it. AND it worked for our Weight Watchers diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamInClifton
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the best. I didn't have cilantro the night I made it and it was good, but I ran to the store and added Cilantro to the leftovers and it was FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States