Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is not only the best leftover turkey soup, but it is the best soup I have ever had.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this using our leftover turkey. It’s a great recipe as is, but I did make a few changes. I added garlic salt, replaced the chili beans with black beans as others did, and added a little extra bit of roasted turkey paste. I served it with a little bit of crushed corn tortilla chips, chopped avocado, chopped cilantro, a little bit of sour cream and a sprinkling of crumbed Queso Fresco (Mexican cheese) on top. Everyone loved it. The soup actually tasted BETTER the next day – more like a “cooked all day” flavor. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe for leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was so great and easy. I did make some natural adjustments. I sauteed some onion, red bell pepper & garlic in some olive oil. Then added regular can corn, black beans some leftover rotel tomatoes and the salsa & broth. To really bring out the flavor I added 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning. When I made the sour cream/guac mixture I added about 2 teaspoons taco seasoning & squeezed some lime juice in for the kick. My girls loved it and they just ate the rest of the sour cream/guac mixture as a dip for their chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Family loves this. I use chicken boullion instead of the broth, because I always have that on hand. I also used dried cilantro. I serve it with sour cream, shred cheese, and corn chips on the side. It's really good when you crush a few corn chips and toss it in your individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Like JJGRAHAM suggested, I used black beans instead of chili beans and skipped the avacado/sour cream. I used regular canned corn instead of mexican and regular salsa instead of chunky. I did all this because of what I had or didn't have on hand. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for The Daily Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is a great tasting, easy making recipe! My children love this recipe and they specially asked me to make it even in the summer! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe is excellent using chicken, pork, or beef as well as the original turkey version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
so easy and so delicious! It's very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This is an great recipie! I added some cumin to taste and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is my absolute favorite recipe for left-over turkey. It's very quick and easy. I usually use drained & rinsed black beans instead of the chili beans and I skip the sour cream/guacamole on the top since I prefer guacamole on the side with chips. It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States