Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Absolutelt delicious! I used S & W Santa Fe beans and Pace Tequila and Lime salsa, plus cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanceebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was fabulous! Boiled the leftover dark meat in 32oz water with 4 chicken bouillon cubes. Added reg. corn, fresh salsa and can of green chilies for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I just made this tonight with our leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Very very good. I made one substitution. I used black beans rather than chili beans. My husband is not a big fan of TexMex food but he also liked it. Thanks for the easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't care too much for this. My husband said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good and quite easy to make. I doubled the recipe to have left-overs and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Super easy and very good on a cold, snowy night. Used rotisserie chicken, and creamed corn since that's what I had. Served with corn bread. Definitely will make again--one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe is tasty. I will make it again. We used the blue corn tortillas with it. This was about a $10 meal + about $3.50 more for the blue corn tortillas. I used 1 lb of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This soup is WONDERFUL!!! I used ground turkey and it tastes fantastic. I hand-made the guacamole too. It's super easy and quick to make. This is already one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
We added yellow, green and red bell peppers to this soup along with garlic and a few other spices. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was so amazing! As other testers noted, I can't believe so much flavor came through with so little cooking time! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22

Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States