Busy Day Cocoa Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
What a terrible waste of perfectly good ingredients, don't make the same mistake I did and don't use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very Sweet. The confectioner's sugar always kills it for me. But everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I don't know what I did wrong but I have to disagree with most everyone- all I could taste was vanilla and powdered sugar. I didn't even taste the cocoa. I won't be using this again any time soon, my kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Great icing, kept it's consistency despite a warm day and waiting in a car parked in the shade until the "cake moment" at a big outdoors birthday party this weekend. I used this icing on the Crazy Chocolate Cake, and everyone LOVED the combination. I left the icing out to soften quite a bit and applied it to a cold cake, then put the cake back in the fridge. It was the easiest icing to apply that I've ever worked with! Definitely a new favourite in this house! I think just about everyone came back for seconds (good thing I had bake two cakes, since we have twin girls!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This is a really yummy icing. I had to add about two extra tablespoons of liquid (milk and water), but once I put it on the cake and it "set up", it was just fine. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This is just what I was looking for, a great tasting frosting that takes little time to make. I will definitely use this to ice cakes, brownies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is a great icing for pound & bundt cakes. Use only 1 teaspoon of water or milk to get a creamy frosting. Takes great on graham crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Great, I made half the recipe for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Really great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This was good tasting and extremely easy. What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States