Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Quick, this recipe is not. But delicious, simple, and downright a winner in my kitchen. I set off to work to come home to a meal without the fuss. Goes great with potato salad or bbq beans. Don't forget the napkins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Great recipe! The meat is so tender that it falls off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe will not be dry if you use chicken thighs. Breast meat will turn out dry (don't know why). We also like to use KRAFT Honey Mustard BBQ Sauce (we use the entire bottle). We LOVE it, and it's perfect for when I'm gone all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Great recipe and so easy. I never made BBQ chicken and had the BBQ saturate the whole chicken the way this did. Fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGORDON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This chicken is amazing!! The meat is juicy and falls off the bone. I can't believe how easy this is and how good it tastes. If you don't have time to make dinner, just throw chicken and barbecue sauce in the crock pot and go to work. When you come home, VIOLA Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Very easy recipe! the chicken just falls off the bone! It's a winner with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Roxbury, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I am making this recipe for the 5th time! It is awesomely easy and if one chooses the barbecue sauce carefully, really good! Because the sauce is the only thing being added, it has to be of good quality, so take the time and money to get a good one! My family loves this dish; every last piece of chicken gets eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I was skeptical... BBQ in a crock-pot? Well, I used a combination of "Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce" and "Grant's Midnight Grill" sauces . Took skin off and any big ol' hunks of fat. Also stuffed inside and on top with green apples and green onions. If possible, find a way to "raise" the chicken up from the bottom of the crockpot to get it out of the juices (bowl or bunched up foil). So good!! Be sure to let the bird rest after you pull it out and before cutting so it will retain its juiciness. Yummy!! Definately a regular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This is one of my husband's very favourite dinners, and best of all, he makes it himself!!! So easy, just throw it in the pot and forget it. Tender, juicy meat with a wonerful flavour throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great, easy way to cook a whole chicken which is so cheap where I live. I used a top quality barbeque sauce, punctured the thickest parts with a fork and reduced the cooking time substantially for my smaller, oval shaped cooker. I also cooked the chicken breast side down for about half the cooking time and the breast meat came out moist and tender. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States