Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Quick, this recipe is not. But delicious, simple, and downright a winner in my kitchen. I set off to work to come home to a meal without the fuss. Goes great with potato salad or bbq beans. Don't forget the napkins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Great recipe! The meat is so tender that it falls off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Great recipe and so easy. I never made BBQ chicken and had the BBQ saturate the whole chicken the way this did. Fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGORDON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This chicken is amazing!! The meat is juicy and falls off the bone. I can't believe how easy this is and how good it tastes. If you don't have time to make dinner, just throw chicken and barbecue sauce in the crock pot and go to work. When you come home, VIOLA Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Very easy recipe! the chicken just falls off the bone! It's a winner with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Roxbury, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was easy to prepare and the meat tender and juicy but didn't taste good at all. The sauce was watery and had very little flavour. Maybe it was the kind of BBQ sauce. I used Kraft regular BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was really tender and fell off the bone. The only problem is that it sits in so much grease in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I rate this chicken recipe with 5 stars for ease but a 1 on flavor, very bland. I have tried this recipe 3 times now each time using different brands and flavors of BBQ sauce (the latest being spicy hot), still to no avail. There just wasn't any flavor to the chicken. When I told my husband I wouldn't be trying again he said, "I am okay with that." Not the chicken recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I am making this recipe for the 5th time! It is awesomely easy and if one chooses the barbecue sauce carefully, really good! Because the sauce is the only thing being added, it has to be of good quality, so take the time and money to get a good one! My family loves this dish; every last piece of chicken gets eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very good recipe! I have made it twice so far using kraft honey barbacue sauce and chicken leg quaters. The 1st time I made it the sauce thinned out and it took away alot of flavor. So the 2nd time I made it I took the skin off the meat and it made the sauce much thicker and tasty. The meat fell off the bone and my husband loves it. I plan on making it again with boneless,skinless cuts of meat in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States