Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I tried this exactly as wrote, I believe. First off, based on my experience, use the smallest crockpot your chicken will fit in. I used a 5 quart and wish I'd used the 3 quart. May have had more BBQ taste. We kept the skin on but then removed it to before eating and couldn't taste any BBQ. I will try this again but will use just breast and the smaller crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is one SUPER easy, super yummy recipe!! I added potatoes and carrots, and it was gone in no time! I did however have a hard time getting the chicken out of the crock, because it fell off the bones. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used 6 chicken breasts...and Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, this was very yummy to come home to after a long cold day outside! I added one and one half bottle and about 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was yummy and moist-different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was the easiest chicken I have ever made! I put a 4 1/2 lb whole chicken in the crockpot for 1 1/2 hours on high then changed it to low for 5 hours. The chicken fell of the bones and was great!!! I will be making this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I read the reviews at the top and thought that it would be great - but it was terribly dry - I could only eat it after drowning it in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
was easy and good. I just poured the BBQ sauce on . Next time I might use onions and more spices. It was falling off the bone at about 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy and Easy!! I was looking for something to put together fast and to use up boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I accidentally opened a bag of tenders instead, but they worked great! I put a little BBQ sauce on the bottom of the crockpot, then layers the tenders and more BBQ sauce. I used a 2.5 pound bag of chicken and 1.5 (18 oz) bottles of BBQ sauce. Then cooked it on low for 4 hours. It was a little overdone (esp. at the bottom), so I think next time I'll try only cooking it for 3 hours. Couldn't be easier and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It's fine for ease but if you have more time after it has cooked all day you can pull it off the bone and serve as a pulled chicken sandwich in the sauce. That is what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 6 partially frozen, bone-in chicken breasts (skin removed), seasoned with garlic salt and smothered with BBQ sauce. Cooked on high for 2 hours and on low for another 4 hours. My chicken was fairly dry after cooking, but nothing a little extra sauce couldn't cure. Next time I'll use dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States