Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Those reviewers who said this was dry must have done something wrong. It was moist and tasty. Obviously easy. I removed most of the skin and chunks of fat. Next time I might also pierce the chicken before applying the bbq sauce so the flavor gets inside. But it was great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my first slow cooker Recipe. I found it very easy! The comments are accurate when saying you need more BBq sauce. I used between 2 & 2 1/2 cups total & it worked out well for us. I also added savory. You do need to make sure the chicken is fully thawed, as it increases the water level in the cooker and those pieces that fall in it will lose some of the flavour. I added 1 cup of water to the cooker. The meat is very tender, as it falls off the bone with just the touch of a fork. What's left in the slow cooker once you remove the chicken is great for gravy!! Enjoy! I know we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Sooooo yummy! After 8 hours of cooking on low, the chicken fell right off the bones and was so tender and succulent. It really was so fast and easy to put on and forget about, except for when I'd get a whiff of that delicious aroma wafting through the house, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I wouldn't classify this as a recipe, rather a recommendation for preparation. Either way, it worked wonderfully. I don't normally put chicken in the crockpot, but decided to try this. I added a little water to the bottom of the slow cooker, and my chicken was falling off the bone in 7 hours, was juicy and delicious. I did add extra barbecue sauce near the end. Family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I tried this exactly as wrote, I believe. First off, based on my experience, use the smallest crockpot your chicken will fit in. I used a 5 quart and wish I'd used the 3 quart. May have had more BBQ taste. We kept the skin on but then removed it to before eating and couldn't taste any BBQ. I will try this again but will use just breast and the smaller crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is one SUPER easy, super yummy recipe!! I added potatoes and carrots, and it was gone in no time! I did however have a hard time getting the chicken out of the crock, because it fell off the bones. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used 6 chicken breasts...and Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, this was very yummy to come home to after a long cold day outside! I added one and one half bottle and about 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was yummy and moist-different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was the easiest chicken I have ever made! I put a 4 1/2 lb whole chicken in the crockpot for 1 1/2 hours on high then changed it to low for 5 hours. The chicken fell of the bones and was great!!! I will be making this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States