Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was so simple it is hard not to like. Although it seems like every time I make chicken in the crockpot it comes out kind of mealy no matter what the recipe. Must just be the result of slow cooker chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Super, easy, delicous, meal. I used 1/2 of a 28oz bottle of Kraft Honey Barbeque Sauce and equaled the same amount of water to rinse out the bottle and remaining sauce. This I added to the slow cooker due to previous comments about dryness and I also peeled back the skin to expose the meat. I had a super huge whole chicken weighing 6.6 lbs which almost did not fit in the slow cooker. Chicken fell off the bone and was super moist and delicous. Served with bisquits to sop up the yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this for my husband and kids. They all thought it was great! My husband liked that it was barbeque without being overly barbeque. I did add some garlic and pepper and a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Just two ingredients, but wow - so delicious! To make this into a whole meal, I put chunks of potato and slices of onion underneath the chicken. I seasoned them with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. Then I poured the sauce over the potatoes and the chicken and added half a cup of water. I cooked on high for eight hours and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Sorry, but this just wasn't very good- it came out very dry- I assume the timing is too long with that, but it definitely needs something else to flavor.- maybe onions, seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as directed, using our favorite BBQ sauce and cooking for 9 hrs on low. The chicken did fall off the bone, but was dry and did not taste very good ( it was bland ). I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these last week for my family and it was a hit. I used boneless/skinless chicken and cooked it for about 4 hours. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR DINNER LAST NIGHT. IT WAS VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I've made this chicken SEVERAL times, and I love it. I like to add onions and jalapenos/bell pepper to it for an extra kick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States