Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Interestingly enough, my kids loved it, but I thought it was a little bland. However, it was great as far as it being easy to make. Perhaps adding some poultry seasonnin the night before might help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was sooo easy and good, I did use foil balls under the chicken to keep it out of the grease. The chicken falls off the bone as stated so take care when removing it from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was delicious and the easiest in the world to prepare. It was even better the next day, after marinating again and heated up and used in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite meals and my favorite for being so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Skinned the chicken and then placed it on top of a chopped onion in my crockpot. One hour on high, four hours on low. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Rather than add water as some people suggested, I added chicken broth. I filled the crock-pot about an inch or two high with it and then added a few shakes of cayenne pepper. I rubbed a spicy barbecue rub by Rudy's all over the chicken. After that I smeared barbecue sauce all over the chicken. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy!!!A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This Chicken turned out very good. The meat was falling off the bone. I did use several of the tips, raising the chicken and added a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Too greasy for my stomach to digest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very simple. I did exactly as recipe stated and it is falling off the bone. Flavor could be a little better. I will try cooking without skin next time like some reviews mentioned. I used Bullseye BBQ Kansas City style. I liked the flavor and it is the only BBQ I've found without high fructose corn syrup which is a plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy
Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States