Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
First time I tried this, but used skinless, boneless chicken breasts, it was awesome, I served it with potato salad & baked beans, my husband loved it. I did as one review stated and added a small amount of water, it was just right & so tender, I could have shredded it, it would have been great as Chicken sandwiches too.. I will be making this one again, sooooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIOATE 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good slow cooker chicken. We might use more barbeque sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
so simple but so very good. I used 6 chicken legs and found that two different types of BBQ sauce mixed in together gave me the flavor i was wanting. About one hour before done, I added 1/2 chopped red onion. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very easy and very good. I used a good 3 lbs. of chicken thighs versus the whole chicken. After reading a lot of posts I thought I should add about 1 cup of chicken broth. I'm not quite sure it was needed, though. Chicken was flavorful and very tender, moist, fall off the bone. Can't wait for a chicken sandwich! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was great! I used chicken tenderloins with bbq sauce. Chicken was so tender it was falling apart. Will denfinately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I put this in the crockpot one Sunday before church, we had it that night for dinner. It was very bland. Hardly any BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I read through each review before I made this, and followed up with people's suggestions with my own twist. I used a layer of onions and a cut up Thai pepper for a bed. My marinade was a honey mustard and sweet chili sauce mix (I borrowed it from another recipe that I found on here...Thai Fried Chicken...so great!). I also used chicken breasts, which turned out really well, but I think next time I'll use chicken thighs. A great meal that will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
today will be the third time i've made this. i used A-1 marinade and my boyfriend would probably be happy with just that. it was kinda dry before. i used chicken breasts. this time i'm trying the bed of onions. also put in extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vintigevixin89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The kids liked it. Like other reviewers I thought it was pretty flavorless. I wanted the "juice" from the crockpot for my mashed potatoes but that was just chicken fat with bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a good recipe, you just need to be very careful on the amount of sodium. Make sure you check the label before adding in. I browned chicken breasts and onions before starting the crockpot, then I added 1/2 cup + a couple of Tbsp of barbucue sauce (can't remember the brand), and some chicken broth. It cooked for about 4 or 5 hours. When ready I cut into small pieces. I served with home-made potato salad and steemed veggies. It was really good even the next day for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States