Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was great! I used chicken tenderloins with bbq sauce. Chicken was so tender it was falling apart. Will denfinately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I put this in the crockpot one Sunday before church, we had it that night for dinner. It was very bland. Hardly any BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I read through each review before I made this, and followed up with people's suggestions with my own twist. I used a layer of onions and a cut up Thai pepper for a bed. My marinade was a honey mustard and sweet chili sauce mix (I borrowed it from another recipe that I found on here...Thai Fried Chicken...so great!). I also used chicken breasts, which turned out really well, but I think next time I'll use chicken thighs. A great meal that will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
today will be the third time i've made this. i used A-1 marinade and my boyfriend would probably be happy with just that. it was kinda dry before. i used chicken breasts. this time i'm trying the bed of onions. also put in extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vintigevixin89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The kids liked it. Like other reviewers I thought it was pretty flavorless. I wanted the "juice" from the crockpot for my mashed potatoes but that was just chicken fat with bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a good recipe, you just need to be very careful on the amount of sodium. Make sure you check the label before adding in. I browned chicken breasts and onions before starting the crockpot, then I added 1/2 cup + a couple of Tbsp of barbucue sauce (can't remember the brand), and some chicken broth. It cooked for about 4 or 5 hours. When ready I cut into small pieces. I served with home-made potato salad and steemed veggies. It was really good even the next day for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is SO easy and SO delicious... BUT the key is picking out QUALITY BBQ SAUCE! It makes or breaks the recipe. We always use Famous Dave's... make sure you don't just pick a cheap-o brand... stick with quality BBQ you like and this will be one of your family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I printed out this recipe, and some of the reviews, and gave it to my Daughtor so she would be able to fix her BF, on her day off from work. She chose to use chicken brest, because a whole chicken was just to much for them. BF was impressed and wanted seconds so it had to be good. The only problem I have with the recipe is, I loaned her my crock pot, and now I can kiss that puppy good by.:( Thank you for sharing recipe and for everyones reviews. They sure do help:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This recipe is great!!! I hesitated when I read the reviews saying that there wasn't a lot of flavor- but I did it anyway. I reccomend Bull's Eye BBQ sauce-My bro has trouble w/ corn syrup and Bulls Eye doesn't have any. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This turned out ok, though not as good as I had hoped. I added a can of chicken broth so it wouldnt get dry. The BBQ sauce didnt give it as much flavor as I would have liked, next time I'll try a different kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States