Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
was easy and good. I just poured the BBQ sauce on . Next time I might use onions and more spices. It was falling off the bone at about 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy and Easy!! I was looking for something to put together fast and to use up boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I accidentally opened a bag of tenders instead, but they worked great! I put a little BBQ sauce on the bottom of the crockpot, then layers the tenders and more BBQ sauce. I used a 2.5 pound bag of chicken and 1.5 (18 oz) bottles of BBQ sauce. Then cooked it on low for 4 hours. It was a little overdone (esp. at the bottom), so I think next time I'll try only cooking it for 3 hours. Couldn't be easier and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It's fine for ease but if you have more time after it has cooked all day you can pull it off the bone and serve as a pulled chicken sandwich in the sauce. That is what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 6 partially frozen, bone-in chicken breasts (skin removed), seasoned with garlic salt and smothered with BBQ sauce. Cooked on high for 2 hours and on low for another 4 hours. My chicken was fairly dry after cooking, but nothing a little extra sauce couldn't cure. Next time I'll use dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used 8 - 4oz frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts and added a 28oz bottle of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Cooked on low for 6 hours and was perfect. Cooking chicken from frozen keeps it moist in my opinion. Made some minute rice which was great with the sauce poured over it. The chicken had a smokey flavor to it. Tastey easy recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Chicken really does just fall off of the bone. i removed the skin from 1/2 of the chicken so there wouldn't be too much grease in the pot. i used an entire bottle of bbq sauce. i did, as some others suggested, prop chicken up on some balled up aluminum foil. i also put 1 sliced apple inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was the first time I have ever made a whole roasting chicken - I brined it the night before and then an added 1.5-2 cups Sweet Baby Ray's and about 1/2 cup of water to the pot. It cooked for 8.5 hours and came out PERFECT. Serve with some extra BBQ sauce on the side. It pairs up nicely with cornbread and baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Got a little dry, but I thought it was still very barbecue-esque. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and added some minced garlic and salt and pepper. Used Jack Daniels' BBQ and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved it. It made the house smell great! We had it with cornbread, was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was the EASIEST and BEST chicken I've ever made. I couldn't stop eating it even though I was full. I used a slightly sweeter BBQ mixed with a spicy bbq sauce and it turned out perfect. YUM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States