Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It's fine for ease but if you have more time after it has cooked all day you can pull it off the bone and serve as a pulled chicken sandwich in the sauce. That is what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 6 partially frozen, bone-in chicken breasts (skin removed), seasoned with garlic salt and smothered with BBQ sauce. Cooked on high for 2 hours and on low for another 4 hours. My chicken was fairly dry after cooking, but nothing a little extra sauce couldn't cure. Next time I'll use dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used 8 - 4oz frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts and added a 28oz bottle of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Cooked on low for 6 hours and was perfect. Cooking chicken from frozen keeps it moist in my opinion. Made some minute rice which was great with the sauce poured over it. The chicken had a smokey flavor to it. Tastey easy recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Chicken really does just fall off of the bone. i removed the skin from 1/2 of the chicken so there wouldn't be too much grease in the pot. i used an entire bottle of bbq sauce. i did, as some others suggested, prop chicken up on some balled up aluminum foil. i also put 1 sliced apple inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was the first time I have ever made a whole roasting chicken - I brined it the night before and then an added 1.5-2 cups Sweet Baby Ray's and about 1/2 cup of water to the pot. It cooked for 8.5 hours and came out PERFECT. Serve with some extra BBQ sauce on the side. It pairs up nicely with cornbread and baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Got a little dry, but I thought it was still very barbecue-esque. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and added some minced garlic and salt and pepper. Used Jack Daniels' BBQ and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved it. It made the house smell great! We had it with cornbread, was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was the EASIEST and BEST chicken I've ever made. I couldn't stop eating it even though I was full. I used a slightly sweeter BBQ mixed with a spicy bbq sauce and it turned out perfect. YUM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We didnt really care for this. its way too greasy. with only 2 ingredients you cant beat the ease. i dont think ill be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this worked very well. I made by own barbeque sauce instead of using a store bought one. However, I also stuffed two cored and sliced gala apples inside and cut up two more and added to the crock pot. Added a wonderful flavor to the barbeque taste. I know it was good as my 31 year old son and his 6 year old daughter each had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States