Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
can't get any easier than this! I used boneless skinless breast and Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Tangy and tender. Definitely going to make it again! Even my daughter who claims to not like BBQ loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So good! The chocoholics at the reunion we stealing it at the last minute. Would be even better with salted, roasted pecans in it and still warm with vanilla ice cream on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
For the person who said it sat in too much grease, I found from another recipe, put in three balled-up pieces of aluminum foil on the bottom and lay the chicken on it. It doesn't sit in the grease and comes out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Easy! I used leg quarters and added some seasonings and used extra bbq sauce. But this recipe is perfect for when you don't have time to mess around with cooking or you are just feeling lazy like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Those reviewers who said this was dry must have done something wrong. It was moist and tasty. Obviously easy. I removed most of the skin and chunks of fat. Next time I might also pierce the chicken before applying the bbq sauce so the flavor gets inside. But it was great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my first slow cooker Recipe. I found it very easy! The comments are accurate when saying you need more BBq sauce. I used between 2 & 2 1/2 cups total & it worked out well for us. I also added savory. You do need to make sure the chicken is fully thawed, as it increases the water level in the cooker and those pieces that fall in it will lose some of the flavour. I added 1 cup of water to the cooker. The meat is very tender, as it falls off the bone with just the touch of a fork. What's left in the slow cooker once you remove the chicken is great for gravy!! Enjoy! I know we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Sooooo yummy! After 8 hours of cooking on low, the chicken fell right off the bones and was so tender and succulent. It really was so fast and easy to put on and forget about, except for when I'd get a whiff of that delicious aroma wafting through the house, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I wouldn't classify this as a recipe, rather a recommendation for preparation. Either way, it worked wonderfully. I don't normally put chicken in the crockpot, but decided to try this. I added a little water to the bottom of the slow cooker, and my chicken was falling off the bone in 7 hours, was juicy and delicious. I did add extra barbecue sauce near the end. Family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States