Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Taking the suggestion of many reviewers, I made the following changes: (a) removed the skin and excess fat from the chicken prior to cooking, (b) seasoned the meat with chicken rub, (c) stuffed the bird with a sliced apple, (d) placed aluminum foil balls in the bottom of the slow cooker, (e) poured water in the bottom (maybe 1/2 or 1 cup), and (f) used more sauce, probably about 2 1/4 cups. After 6 hours, the meat was so tender that it fell off the bone, and serving it was very messy. Husband was silent until halfway through his second serving, at which point he declared, "This is very good!" The leftovers will be BBQ chicken sandwiches. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Its amazing how easy this recipe is. I followed to a T . great for a hot summer day when you dont want to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
What perfect timing to find such a recipe! I knew I'd be working on day to complete a project and wouldn't have time to babysit a stove. My husband loves BBQ chicken. This seemed too simple, but I tried it. I used 1 cup of BBQ sauce for 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the sauce and made sure the chicken was covered by it. I didn't start until 2:30 PM so I set the crockpot on high. We ate it around 6 PM and it was perfect! Tender and moist with good flavor. My husband raved about it! He'll be home tomorrow so I told him I made the third piece of chicken for his lunch. He declared me a saint... LOL! Great addition to my rotating meal schedule. Thanks, suessinmi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
VERY EASY - VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
can't get any easier than this! I used boneless skinless breast and Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Tangy and tender. Definitely going to make it again! Even my daughter who claims to not like BBQ loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So good! The chocoholics at the reunion we stealing it at the last minute. Would be even better with salted, roasted pecans in it and still warm with vanilla ice cream on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
For the person who said it sat in too much grease, I found from another recipe, put in three balled-up pieces of aluminum foil on the bottom and lay the chicken on it. It doesn't sit in the grease and comes out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Easy! I used leg quarters and added some seasonings and used extra bbq sauce. But this recipe is perfect for when you don't have time to mess around with cooking or you are just feeling lazy like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Those reviewers who said this was dry must have done something wrong. It was moist and tasty. Obviously easy. I removed most of the skin and chunks of fat. Next time I might also pierce the chicken before applying the bbq sauce so the flavor gets inside. But it was great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States