Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as directed, using our favorite BBQ sauce and cooking for 9 hrs on low. The chicken did fall off the bone, but was dry and did not taste very good ( it was bland ). I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these last week for my family and it was a hit. I used boneless/skinless chicken and cooked it for about 4 hours. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR DINNER LAST NIGHT. IT WAS VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I've made this chicken SEVERAL times, and I love it. I like to add onions and jalapenos/bell pepper to it for an extra kick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really and yes it is fall of the bone goodness. and my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I lovemyfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
this recipe didn't work for me. It was dry. The chicken was very dark. It looked burnt! I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I know it sounds strange but if you use a thick bbq sauce and add some sprite or sierra mist mixed with the bbq sauce and make sure you pour it in the inside of the chicken it really tastes a lot better! Just make sure you use crumpled foil at the bottom of the crock pot and tilt the chicken so that the open cavity is tilted upward to insure the sauce will soak from the inside out. Also if you put the chicken breast side down they will def not come out dry ever. If you don't have 8 hours then leave on high and it will come out just as good in 4-6 hours depending on your crock pot. Trust me it is worth trying this way and if you want a sweeter taste use pineapple ring just placed over the top but be sure to drain the juice and press them between paper towels. I have 4 kids and they love it, they actually fight over the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
That said, this is a good idea and makes a tender chicken! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Because I work over an hour and a half away from home, it's always difficult to make chicken during the week, as it takes so much time in the oven. But with this...I get to give my family a delicious chicken dinner whenever I want. I've tried so many different kinds of BBQ sauce, and each one has been a hit. Thank you so much for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States