Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Tasty & easy, but a little disappointing if made just as listed. You *do* need to add extra water, BBQ sauce, and seasoning. Elevate the chicken, as one other person recommended. I stuffed the cavity with onions, and added probably 2-3 cups BBQ sauce, with 2 cups water. Also add whatever seasonings you like best on chicken. So easy though, if you're in a hurry and have a chicken thawed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
So easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Simple, Simple, Simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaplan, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I really like this recipe it was easy and simple and my family loved it. The only thing I added was my own homemade BBQ sauce with a spicy BBQ sauce and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this is so good and no work. My husband was telling everyone about it and he usually doesn't rave about any recipe. a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
REALLY yummy chicken! I had my doubts, but it turned out excellent! I added about a cup to a cup and a half of chicken broth and put some onion and garlic inside the chicken cavity. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I recognize this recipe from the Whole Foods for the Whole Family cookbook-- it has been a fall-back for our family for a long time! Great recipe for busy moms, especially if you're having a fussy baby day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabrinson
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Love this! It so easy...perfect for when I'm running out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4Rmarvy
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made this yesterday for the first time. Raised the chicken up with a bag of frozen chopped onions, and a bunch of kumquats. :) I have read other reviewers say they used oranges or lemons, I had a bunch of kumquats, so that's what I used. It worked well! I added just enough chicken broth so as not to drown the kumquats, but wanted to make sure the chicken didn't dry out. It was very moist and tender, it was almost a little bland, but I poured some of the juices from the crock pot over it and added a touch of salt and it was delicious. The leftover meat will be excellent added to some other recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I rubbed the chicken down with a mixture of garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper, and rosemary. Then proceeded with recipe. Fair to midland results. It was as easy as it gets to cook though. Dump everything in the pot and fagetaboutit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States