Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I did not like this at all. The texture was not good. i will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe. I too used 6 boneless chicken breasts instead of bone-in chicken. I put it in the crockpot on my lunch break. I poured in 1/4 of the bbq sauce, added the chicken, sprinkled some salt, pepper, and garlice powder, and then poured the rest of the bottle in. I added about a cup or so of waterand left it on low for 4 hours. After 4 hours I took it out and the chicken was perfectly cooked, but I decided to chop it out so it would resemble bbq and so it would soak up more of the sauce. I added some more water because it was a little bit on the dry side. I left it on warm until everyone was home for dinner. It was great!! The chicken was very flavorful and moist and had a great texture. It was also so easy! I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Super easy, but a bit bland. Next time I'll add some onions and garlic to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Chicken was moist and good. Extremely easy for the prep time. I added a little chopped onion and some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
WOW! Talk about fall off the bone! The only thing was the 2 inches of grease floating ontop. I used an entire bottle of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Hysell-Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is such an easy recipe! We used the chicken on corn tortillas for "chicken brisket" tacos and then used it for sandwiches. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Didn't want to give a bad rating just because of how mine came out. But I am thinking it was from the sauce I used? I had chicken marinated in Kraft Honey Mustard BBQ, didn't feel like grilling it, so i threw it in the crock pot and added some onion and apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I also changed this recipe up a bit and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts with the Sweet Baby Rays honey BBQ sauce. I added a little water and it came out tender and really good!! With potato salad and baked beans with ground meat and bbq sauce mixed in, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivanmyheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
One of my easy things is cooking a whole chicken in the crock pot. My husband loved this one. I set it on some tin foil balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States