Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Didn't want to give a bad rating just because of how mine came out. But I am thinking it was from the sauce I used? I had chicken marinated in Kraft Honey Mustard BBQ, didn't feel like grilling it, so i threw it in the crock pot and added some onion and apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I also changed this recipe up a bit and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts with the Sweet Baby Rays honey BBQ sauce. I added a little water and it came out tender and really good!! With potato salad and baked beans with ground meat and bbq sauce mixed in, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivanmyheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
One of my easy things is cooking a whole chicken in the crock pot. My husband loved this one. I set it on some tin foil balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I cooked my chicken for 8 hours on low, but it turned out really dry, especially the white meat. I was surprised beacause it was very tender and looked like it would be juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuiper55

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe was wonderful and soooo very easy. I didn't cook it for the complete 8 hours and used chicken legs only it was very tender and the hubby loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Who would have thought bbq chicken in a slow cooker? Had to cut the chicken into quarters to fit in my slow cooker. Also adjusted the seasoning to suit my taste ----added a few generous splashes of Crystal hot sauce, a few shakes of garlic powder,onion powder and liquid smoke. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I had skinless chicken thigh fillets on hand so used those in place of a whole chicken. Cooked for 6.5 hours before turning off cooker. Really haven't ever had an easier delicious dinner. Going into the family favourite file. Thank you for sharing. Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Haven't made this recipe, yet, but I will soon.I rated it on how I think it will be. Hint: to raise meats from the bottom, crumble sheets of aluminum foil and layer in the bottom of the cooker. For light or thin meats, you can use regular foil. For heavier and thicker pieces of meat (such as a whole chicken) use heavy duty foil. It takes practice to know how much foil to use and how thick the layer should be for each type of meat. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was just ok the first time. Too bland and the sauce became more like a broth. So the second time I injected the best part of an entire 20oz bottle of my fav BBQ combo (Yoshida's Grourmet sauce, Chinese Chili sauce and Kraft Honey BBQ with a few additions like Jack Daniels #7 and some molassas and liquid smoke)throughout the bird especially along the major bones and through the flesh. i elevated the bird with a stainless rack (raw potatoes on the feet to keep the rack from cracking the crock when hot).Heaped with raw onions thinly sliced (they are very sweet when cooked) and 1/2 cup white wine in the bottom to start the cooking with 1 c double strengh chicken broth. I've done this with several flavors too - Italian Dressing, Greek Dressing make a great injectable marinade and cooking flavor base as a substitute for the BBQ. A great way to cook a large bird! OR a half of a turkey breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My mom used to make this for us when we were little. The only difference is she used the whole cut up chicken so she didn't have to pull it apart. Very messy, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States