Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
It was good, made as directed but it seemed to be missing some seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe did not turn out at all like the photo, really disappointed with this casserole. Rice was good, chicken was bland. Considering all the good reviews this got, I thought it would be a good recipe to try, but this was terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Our family really liked this dish. I mixed in the onion soup with everything else, and added some wild rice to make it a little more hearty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good recipe- easy to modify (I had some broccoli to use up that I threw in and I cut up the chicken) and made great left overs. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VENUSLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Since some folks said this recipe was bland, I added fresh herbs that I had growing on the porch - sage and rosemary. I think it was too much & probably would have tasted better bland. In either case, my family did not like the consistency of this dish. Rice too sticky. Kinda all like chicken mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera B.
Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My 14 year old loves this, so I gave it 5 stars. Also because it is quick and easy for a week night supper. I've made this several times and have at times added more liquid and rice because my son is a rice fiend. Me, not so crazy about canned soup recipes in general, but this one really is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Love this Casserole, only thing I changed was cream of chicken instead of cream of celery, and I added peas. My nephew came for the weekend, I made it and was a little afaird he doesn't care for onions, He loved it and I had to pass the recipe on to my sis, who made it for her family and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It is very easy to make, I will give it that. It was not a hit at my house at all. Not terrible but not something that I will make again. It probably would have been better with maybe some broccoli added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made exactly as written, except that I added a few extra seasonings to spice up the chicken, and I only used half of the onion soup mix (we have picky eaters around here!) It came out just perfectly, I actually had to stop myself from eating the plate of it I was supposed to be saving for my husband! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have made a similar recipe for many years. I always use bone-in chicken. Also you can add chopped celery. I bake it for about 2 hours at 350 degrees. It is a great dish to bring to a potluck or many times I have made it for friends who are in need of meals after the birth of a baby or any time someone can use some extra help. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States