Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was really great! My only complaint is that my white rice wasn't soft and fluffy like I prefer. It was actually still crunchy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very tasty. Easy. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This dish was quite satisfying. I did alter the recipe a bit to suit my tastes. I used cream of chicken soup in place of cream of mushroom. Also, I used 1 1/2 cups of wild rice combined with 3/4 cup water and 3/4 cup Pinot Blanc. The whole family enjoyed this casserole, even our persnickety 10-year old! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I was trying to use up some pantry items before they expired and stumbled upon this recipe. The end result was pretty good and filling. I only had 4 breasts and 2 thighs, so that it was I used, and that actually worked well because I think it would've been too much chicken compared to the amount of rice if I'd used 8 breasts. To get this dish on the table quicker, I would used already cooked rice and cooked and cubed/shredded chicken, throw everything together in the baking dish and bake just long enough to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. I have been making it for about 5 years now and they love it every time. I am making it today in my restaurant for the second time and last time I got rave reviews. The flavors really mix well together. I also fix lunch daily for a group of men and they frequently request this recipe. I make it as is with no substitutions. Good job, Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
comfort food at it's best, You got to love a recipe that is just all thrown together and when it's done makes your taste buds sing, the only part I changed is I used a whole chicken.... It makes the recipe much cheaper and when your feeding a family of five the cheaper the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasty1980

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this last week and my hubby wanted me to pick up the stuff to make it again. He LOVED it and he is a little on the picky side. He said it was better the next night reheated in the microwave at work. He said he thinks it was better than the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this dish, and after about an hour in the oven the rice was not done. I added a cup of water, and the dish turned out great. Not sure what all the bad reviews are about. Family loved it, and easy for me to make with a family of 6!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make. I left out the mushrooms, since I didn't have any. I used chicken tenders, rather than whole boneless breasts. The chicken was so tender you could cut it with your fork. The rice, however, was so "globby." I'm not a big casserole fan, so perhaps that's just the way casserole rice turns out. My kids and husband ate the chicken. I ate some of the rice, but didn't save the leftovers, as I like my rice drier than that. I used low-sodium soups, except for the dry soup mix. That made the dish too salty, in my opinion. I wouldn't make this again, but probably if you like casseroles, you'll like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
good but too much onion i think in the mix. will make it again but use half a package or 2 bags of rice to thin the onion taste down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States