Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was disappointing. So many good reviews but we didn't like it. The onion soup was too salty and overpowering. Maybe using just half the packet would help, as well as adding some spices to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very easy to make however wasn't a fan of the taste. The onion soup mix was a little over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie Warrelmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Easy and excellent. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I didn't change anything and this recipe was good. Filled our bellies and tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a very good recipe and super easy too! I did change a couple of things for my preference - I don't care for cream of celery soup so I subbed cream of chicken. I also coated my chicken breasts in italian bread crumbs (although no breading would have been great). I also substituted quinoa for the rice (and added an additional cup of water because common ratio for rice or quinoa is 2:1.) I use quinoa instead of rice in a lot of recipes because of the amazing health benefits and to me, there is no taste difference! I highly recommend doing this and this recipe is a great way to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Used fresh baby bella mushrooms, sauteed with butter and onion, before adding to the dish. Easy, quick and comforting! thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this last night, and it was OH SO GOOD!! My husband and I, plus the neighbors, LOVED it. This recipe was one of the EASIEST I have ever done. The only thing I added was 3/4 cup minced fresh onion. I will for sure make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
DO NOT USE THE ONION SOUP MIX! This flavor was way too overpowering. But without it, you'd have no flavor at all. And the rice was still crunchy. Not making it into the rotation...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We liked it very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have mushroom so used fresh broccoli. Instead of the dry onion soup mix as a topping I mixed together cornmeal, garlic powder, and Cavender's. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States