Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
i've made this recipe countless times now with just a few changes: cut recipe in half & used only cream of chicken soup, used fresh mushrooms & added 1 cup mixed frozen veges, omitted the onion soup mix, seasoned chicken breasts with seasoned salt & Mrs. Dash original seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Yum yum yum. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was really good. I did change the recipe to match my preference. I did not use mushrooms. I used 2 cans of the garlic cream of mushroom soups. I used 2 cups Jasmine rice, 2 cups of water and 1 cup of milk. I bought chicken thighs and boiled them on the stove for 15 minutes then shredded it and added it to the rice mixture. I used half of the dry onion soup mix and mixed it in with the rice mixture. I cooked it at 350 for 1 hr and 10 min. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This came out awesome! I only used 2 chicken breast (receipe called for 8) and added a cube of chicken flavored bouillon that I dissolved in the cup of water. I added Lipton Onion Mushroom mix because that is all I had and skip the mushrooms. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is really easy to make but a little bland and can be healthier. The first time the rice was overcooked. I mixed in about a 1/2c of fat free sour cream which helped the rice, and used fat free soups. Used brown rice. We dont like mushrooms so I didnt add them. Little extra garlic powder, onion powder, & pinch of Old Bay in soup mix. I kinda pile up the Liptons onion soup mix on top of just the chicken. It makes a yummy crusty top of the chicken and doesnt make the rice too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
334 reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I changed it up :) 2 cups rice (Of course! Need more rice) 2 cups water. 1 cup milk. (Yes, I have an extra cup of liquid which turned out perfect for me) Baked at 350 for 1.25 hours. I used thighs. Both soups I used cream of mushroom. I used a roaster pan with a lid and dumped everything into it and stirred it all up. I still used the 1 pack onion soup mix though. This recipe was very close to a recipe I remembered having but lost which is why I made the changes. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I changed it a little. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of celery. I omitted the can of mushrooms and dry onion soup mix. Instead, I topped it with French Fried onions. It came out fantastic. And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was disappointing. So many good reviews but we didn't like it. The onion soup was too salty and overpowering. Maybe using just half the packet would help, as well as adding some spices to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very easy to make however wasn't a fan of the taste. The onion soup mix was a little over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie Warrelmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States