Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good! Very filling! Easy! Just an all around good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I have been making this for years...it is literally the quickest meal I make. 5 minutes of prep and throw it in the oven. The only changes I make are to omit the sliced mushrooms and garlic powder...and I generally use bone-in chicken (the end result is not as dry given the long cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I had such high hopes for this recipe, but my kids refused to eat this. I've never been a fan of 'Onion Soup' anything so I'm not sure why I thought we would like it. It looked so easy, so I really really wanted it to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought the flavor was way off, the onion soup mix made it way too onion-ey, and i am an onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is really and amazingly easy to cook! I used 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken powder (sachet packed) and dissolved it in 3 1/2 cups of luke warm water(water, Saute the chicken with 3 medium sized onion and 4 cloves garlic chopped using 2 tbsp margarine and 1 tbsp olive oil, with the same i also cut potato into round and fry them with the chicken before putting on top of the mixed soup and uncooked rice. Cover it with a foil and baked them in a low medium fire until the rice is soft and cooked. And in just an hour the food and the table is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is one of the dishes that I've always thrown together (the soup, chicken, rice and whatever else), and have never been too proud of the results. But this recipe is right on. I will also confess that I already had cooked leftover chicken that I used instead of the raw chicken breasts, and I cooked the rice ahead. I stirred the cooked chicken and rice together with the other ingredients (minus the water), put the dry soup on top and baked it, covered, at 350 for 40 minutes. It's the best! I will always use this recipe as a guide to make this dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was yummy and very hearty, though I will not use the entire can of cream of mushroom soup the next time - a little too liquidy and too much mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to prepare. I didn't use the dry onion soup mix because I didn't have any. I added some seasoned salt and minced onion to the rice. And instead of cream of celery soup I used cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
tasty and simple. I used two cans of condensed chicken and one can of milk instead. I used only half the package of onion soup mix and only 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
used minced garlic instead of powder; used white wine instead of water. Mixed all together (sauce ingredients) and poured over chopped asparagus in a baking dish. Saved some sauce to place over the chicken, then added the dry soup. Was good, but asparagus not cooked well even after 1 1/2 hours. Will try this with green beans next time. White wine was definitely the key addition here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States